The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Unable to load dynamic library imagick.so, memcache.so

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by postcd, May 27, 2014.

  1. postcd

    postcd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Hello,

    the website generating this into error_log file:
    I want to ask how to solve this?

    php -v
    grep ^extension /usr/local/lib/php.ini
    cd /usr/local/lib/php/extensions/;ls *
    but i see that imagick in that directory, so why it complains?
     
    #1 postcd, May 27, 2014
    Last edited: May 27, 2014
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. postcd

    postcd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I now checked this, there are .htaccess files, but no php.* files in root directory or subfolder. Also i have NOT set any rule for this domain in global php.ini :confused:

    the mentioned errors are still generated. Is imagick and memcache supported in SuPHP and my phpversion?
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  5. postcd

    postcd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    no i dont use it and do not plan.
     
  6. cPanelPeter

    cPanelPeter Technical Analyst III
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    ImageMagick is now installed as an RPM from the operating system. Are you sure you have it installed? Please try typing:

    Code:
    # rpm -qa | grep -i ImageMagick
    
    You should get output as follows:
    Code:
    cpanel-ImageMagick-6.8.8-1.cp1136.x86_64
    ImageMagick-devel-6.5.4.7-7.el6_5.x86_64
    ImageMagick-c++-devel-6.5.4.7-7.el6_5.x86_64
    ImageMagick-6.5.4.7-7.el6_5.x86_64
    ImageMagick-perl-6.5.4.7-7.el6_5.x86_64
    ImageMagick-c++-6.5.4.7-7.el6_5.x86_64
    
     
  7. postcd

    postcd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    yes, i installed it before some time..

    rpm -qa | grep -i ImageMagick
    ImageMagick-c++-devel-6.5.4.7-7.el6_5.x86_64
    cpanel-ImageMagick-6.8.8-1.cp1136.x86_64
    ImageMagick-6.5.4.7-7.el6_5.x86_64
    ImageMagick-perl-6.5.4.7-7.el6_5.x86_64
    ImageMagick-devel-6.5.4.7-7.el6_5.x86_64
    ImageMagick-c++-6.5.4.7-7.el6_5.x86_64

    ..and i got errors from first post of mine
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Feel free to open a support ticket so we can take a closer look. You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thanks.
     
Loading...

Share This Page