The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Unable to load Shared RRDTOOL

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by rocco, Apr 3, 2003.

  1. rocco

    rocco Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    At cpanellogd startup I get this:

    Unable to load Shared RRDTOOL support, rrdtool exec will be used (slow)

    Browsed through the code of cpanellogd and it tries to load RRDs.pm but that modules isn't on the system anywhere??

    Forgot to ship it or what?
     
  2. I-Web

    I-Web Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2003
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    sorry to dig up an old thread, but i just noticed... this is still happening :rolleyes:
     
  3. Doctor

    Doctor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2003
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Quite true. I am using WHM 8.5.4 cPanel 8.5.4-R72 and this is still hapenning. I get this error:

    Unable to load Shared RRDTOOL support, rrdtool exec will be used (slow)

    RRDs.pm is installed but CPanel is not able to load it. Any ideas? :confused:
     
  4. perlchild

    perlchild Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2002
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    This might help diagnose, but it's not a fix

    if you add
    use lib '/usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/lib/perl/;
    to your script calling rrd, and it fixes the problem
    then you need to get that path in your perl libs
     
    #4 perlchild, Nov 24, 2003
    Last edited: Nov 24, 2003
  5. Snover

    Snover Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2003
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Diggin' up from the dead...
    happening on a RH9 server... with 9.1.0...
    cPanel FAQs just says this is a BSD problem, but, uh, Linux is not BSD. Not really a big deal, but a nag I've seen for a while and finally decided to ask about. Thoughts? Solutions?
     
  6. cyon

    cyon Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    #6 cyon, Mar 21, 2004
    Last edited: May 2, 2004
  7. icanectc

    icanectc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2003
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  8. Radio_Head

    Radio_Head Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2002
    Messages:
    2,051
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    for centos ?

    Thank you!
     
  9. haze

    haze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2001
    Messages:
    1,550
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
  10. Radio_Head

    Radio_Head Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2002
    Messages:
    2,051
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    thank you

    However I found another solution

    I first updated autoconf rpm (required from rrdtool rmp)
    to version autoconf-2.59-0_10.rh9.at
    then I executed

    #/usr/local/cpanel/bin/rrdtoolinstall


    fixed .
     
Loading...

Share This Page