The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

unable to locate addon domains in cpanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by big_bull, Apr 19, 2008.

  1. big_bull

    big_bull Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2006
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I have added 6/7 addon domains through cpanel, all are working fine but today I noticked that some of the addon domains are not listed in addon domains list in cpanel (they are working fine but not in the list of addon domains).I don't want to readd them, how can I correct it and get them listed in addon domains list in cpanel.


    Please help....
     
  2. big_bull

    big_bull Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2006
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Any news on this.

    I have checked /etc/localdomains , /var/cpanel/users/user file and all the entries are there.

    Bull.....
     
  3. jpetersen

    jpetersen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Do they show up in /etc/userdomains ? You could try running /scripts/updateuserdomains as root to see if that corrects the issue.
     
  4. big_bull

    big_bull Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2006
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have readded the addon domains.

    But is there any way to fix it without readding ?

    Bull..........
     
  5. Branko

    Branko Active Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2005
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Depends on the problem itself. Usually domain isn't listed under /var/cpanel/users/username or /etc/localdomains, /etc/userdomains
    Also domain must be properly configured in apace conf file under linked subdomain virtual hosts section (if it's not and you fix it you must restart apache for it to show up)

    By properly configured I mean by the book. I recently had an issue of addon domain not showing up because subdomain in Serveradmin direcitve was wrong :rolleyes:
     
  6. big_bull

    big_bull Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2006
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    readded the addon domains....
     
Loading...

Share This Page