Unable to login WHM account due to 2FA Code not get

team365

Registered
Feb 8, 2022
3
0
1
India
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
Hi team
We have bought your cpanel, and when we have configured it with 2FA. We have hosted it on Azure. But we have configured it WHM with root and password with 2 factor authentication...when I login in WHM .. it's want enter the security code which I was unable to get because security code on my google authenticator app which I was earlier configured & I reset the Google authenticator app So I need your help to disable the 2 factor-authentication on my cpanel on WHM account. You disable the 2FA on WHM so that i will login it and again configure it on my Google authenticator See the screenshot as an attachment when i login the WHM account

plz help to how to disable to 2FA authincation of WHM root login ...
 

Attachments

quietFinn

Well-Known Member
Feb 4, 2006
1,694
350
438
Finland
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
Does this help:
 

team365

Registered
Feb 8, 2022
3
0
1
India
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
Does this help:
Hi I am unable to login can you share me which server you have talking because we dint make any server..can you share me another way..
 

cPRex

Jurassic Moderator
Staff member
Oct 19, 2014
12,498
1,969
363
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
@team365 - even though you can't access WHM, you would still be able to access the command line of the server over SSH in order to run those commands. Azure also has a shell in their software that you could use:


One of those options will let you access the command line to resolve the issue.
 

anjigmo

Registered
Jun 11, 2022
4
0
1
México
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
Please Help, I have the same issue, I´d put a 6 lenght Secret code when I´d set up and now I can´t get in, Even with SSL or VNC.
I can´t disable with SSH command:
whmapi1 twofactorauth_disable_policy

How can I receive help?

Thank you
 

cPRex

Jurassic Moderator
Staff member
Oct 19, 2014
12,498
1,969
363
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
Thanks for the additional details. Does your hosting provider offer a control panel that has a root access terminal tool? If not, you'll need to contact the host directly to have them resolve the issue as that work will have to be done by someone with root access to the system.
 

anjigmo

Registered
Jun 11, 2022
4
0
1
México
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
Thanks for the additional details. Does your hosting provider offer a control panel that has a root access terminal tool? If not, you'll need to contact the host directly to have them resolve the issue as that work will have to be done by someone with root access to the system.
Never Mind-- RESOLVED BY MY OWN

thank you any way for your kindly help-- And fast response