The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Unable to park domain names

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by richy, Jun 14, 2006.

  1. richy

    richy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2003
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Has anyone experienced this problem before?

    When trying to add a Parked/Aliased domain name via the cPanel control panel, the control panel with a URL of http://xx.xx.xx.xx:2082/frontend/x/park/doaddparked.html?domain=xxxxxx.co.uk
    reports:
    Parked Domain Additions

    Code:
    Query Depth Too Long [a fatal error or timeout occurred while processing this directive]
    Examining /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log returns:

    Code:
    (internal death) Wed Jun 14 08:18:57 2006 [3893] error: Undefined subroutine &cPScript::DnsRoots::fetchnameservers called at whostmgr/bin/whostmgr.pl line 4224.
            main::doadddns('xxxx', xx.xx.xx.xx, 'root', 1) called at whostmgr/bin/whostmgr.pl line 3941
            main::park() called at whostmgr/bin/whostmgr.pl line 407
    Undefined subroutine &cPScript::DnsRoots::fetchnameservers called at whostmgr/bin/whostmgr.pl line 4224.
    
    Platform: WHM 10.8.0 cPanel 10.8.2-E138
    RedHat Enterprise 4 i686 - WHM X v3.1.0
    Environment: 2 servers listed in cluster (total of 5 servers in cluster). One server set as Sync, one as standalone.

    Anyone seen this or have a fix?
     
  2. mooony

    mooony Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2002
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I am having the same problem. It seems a problem with the latest update from cpanel. Lately they are making allot mistakes. :eek:

    Ronald
     
  3. richy

    richy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2003
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
  4. anka

    anka Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Problem with park a Domain after last Update

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Using nameservers with the following IPs: 62.67.58.76,81.3.18.135
    Bind reconfiguring on alpha using rndc
    Created DNS entry for resellerhosting.ch

    Setup Mail forward resellerhosting.ch -> 1a-websolutions.ch
    Setup resellerhosting.ch OK
    Adding httpd.conf entry for resellerhosting.ch to point to 1a-websolutions.ch

    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    But the Parking-Domain are not Listing by Cpanel or WHM

    If i look into httpd.conf there are not ServerAlias added für this Park-Domain.

    An other Problem : Parked-Domains are double Listing:

    Derzeit geparkte Domains:
    kommix.ch
    kommix.com
    kommix.com

    and count als 3 Domains ( listet under General account information => Parked Domain : 3/4

    Any Solutions for this?

    Greeting

    1a-websolutions
     
    #4 anka, Jun 14, 2006
    Last edited: Jun 14, 2006
  5. richy

    richy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2003
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    anka: That looks like a different issue then we're experiencing. Which version of cPanel/WHM are you using?
     
  6. anka

    anka Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hey Richy

    WHM 10.8.0
    cPanel 10.8.2-R119
    Fedora i686
    WHM X v3.1.0

    Someting strange are happend.

    This morgen I have added 2 Park-Domains for a User using Cpanel-Admin - no Problems - there are accept directly und listing normal.

    I have checked my Account - all Domains are listing single - no more duplicated????

    Is well so;) - but i can explain it

    Jesterday i have make

    /scripts/updateuserdomains - it giving no Problems....

    Maby this has fix the Problem over Night

    Greetings
     
Loading...

Share This Page