The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Unable to reload bind on the remote server

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by mathew_p_a, Jan 3, 2006.

  1. mathew_p_a

    mathew_p_a Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2005
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello,

    An error that comes up when DNS zones get added (occurs when creating a new account, adding zones etc).

    Here is the error we get:

    (internal error) Unable to add the zone thedomain.com on the remote
    server [65.98.68.146] (HTTP/1.0 401 Access Denied Still
    Working)(internal error) Unable to save the zone thedomain.com on the
    remote server [65.98.68.146] (HTTP/1.0 401 Access Denied Still
    Working)Bind reconfiguring on josh using rndc
    (internal error) Unable to reload bind on the remote server
    [65.98.68.146] (HTTP/1.0 401 Access Denied Still Working)

    Can someone please fix this for us?

    To note:
    I have searched through the forum, but could find only 2 threads. One says to restart cpanel which seems to be a stupid solution.(I had restarted it many times)
    I have tried upcp, even in the edge release. Please help!!!

    Thank you in advance..

    Regards,
    Mathew.
    Website : http://mathewonline.com
     
  2. mathew_p_a

    mathew_p_a Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2005
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    named showing cluster error

    It seems that I have solved the issue myself. Cheers!.

    I had just regenerated the key and reconfigured the cluster once again and that did the trick.
     
    #2 mathew_p_a, Jan 14, 2006
    Last edited: Apr 23, 2006
  3. brendanrtg

    brendanrtg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2006
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Unfortunately, we did the same thing and it doesnt work for us.

    No cpanel techs to advise on this issue?
     
  4. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    As you've been told, these forums are not for support from cPanel. For that you should log a ticket with them through your cPanel license provider.
     
  5. mathew_p_a

    mathew_p_a Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2005
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    bugs

    If you think it is a bug, search on bugs forum

    http://bugzilla.cpanel.net/

    Report it if needed
     
Loading...

Share This Page