Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Unable to send emails properly

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussion' started by Amair Naeem, May 20, 2018.

Tags:
  1. Amair Naeem

Amair Naeem Registered

cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hi,

ISSUE SUMMARY & STATUS
    =================
    I am fairly new to cPanel and I have just got a website created that sells my clothing merchandise. I have setup my email on cPanel with my custom domain and configured this on my phone perfectly fine. I am able to receive emails from different domains without any errors or problems.

However, I am facing the following issues:

1. I cannot send emails to other domains, such as @live.com [Please see errors section].
    2. When the email does get sent to a domain i.e @gmail.com, it gets delivered to the spam folder.

ERRORS
    =====
    1. Under track delivery in cPanel, I receive the following error:
    Code:
    SMTP error from remote mail server after pipelined MAIL FROM:<support@example.com> SIZE=1750: 550 5.7.1
    You can also refer your provider to [URL='http://mail.live.com/mail/troubleshooting.aspx#errors']Troubleshooting[/URL]. [BY2NAM01FT051.eop-nam01.prod.protection.outlook.com]

2. Once I send the email I receive the following automatic response:

"Mail Delivery Failed"

TROUBLESHOOTING
    =============
    1. I have searched the community and was told that the issue could be in relations to my email routing not being set to Local Mail Exchanger. This was the default setting, but still seems to be the problem.

2. I enabled SPF on my cPanel settings, but this did not resolve the issue. Therefore, I disabled this setting.

Can you please help me resolve this issue?

Kind Regards,

#1 Amair Naeem, May 20, 2018
    Last edited by a moderator: May 20, 2018
  2. cPanelMichael