Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Unable to transfer account

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by NLCJ, Dec 15, 2013.

  1. NLCJ

    NLCJ Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello all,

    Yesterday when I was transferring an account somehow my WHM session expired causing the transfer to fail. As a result I am not able to transfer the account anymore since I keep getting the following message:
    When I enter the 'Terminate an account' section I do not see the user, manually removing the user using SSH does not work, nor using the /scripts/killacct function. Does anyone have any idea how to solve this?

    Thank you.
     
  2. quietFinn

    quietFinn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Finland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Remove the database user using phpMyAdmin.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. NLCJ

    NLCJ Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If you mean that I should remove the user from the database 'mysql' using phpMyAdmin of WHM; I have tried that (performed a search where the 'User' field equals the username) and unfortunately did not work.
     
  4. cPanelPeter

    cPanelPeter Technical Analyst III
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    575
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    93
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    Please open a support ticket using the link in my signature. One of our technical analysts will take a look for you and help get this issue resolved.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,961
    Likes Received:
    1,821
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    There is likely cached data for this account in one of the YAML files within:

    /var/cpanel/databases/

    You are welcome to remove that data manually, recreate the account, then terminating the account again before the next transfer attempt.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice