The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

unable to update analog stats

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by Kailash1, Apr 6, 2007.

  1. Kailash1

    Kailash1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    hi,

    for some reasons, I am not able to see the latest analog stats for a domain through cPanel. It display the analog stats of 2004-05. If I click on 'Mar 2007' then also it displays the old stats.

    Is there any way so that can get the latest analog stats?

    Thanks,

    Kailash
     
  2. david510

    david510 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Messages:
    473
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Did you try updating stats manually?
     
  3. Kailash1

    Kailash1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I have tried to run the stats manually using below command but it is still not working.

    /scripts/runlogsnow

    Thanks,

    Kailash
     
  4. senthil0787

    senthil0787 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi Kailash1,

    You want to update your domain analog stats,

    Run it manually,

    /usr/local/cpanel/cpanellogd username
     
  5. senthil0787

    senthil0787 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Try to take backup of analog folder /home/username/tmp/analog ,if the manual update doesn't runs properly than you can restore it from backup
     
  6. Kailash1

    Kailash1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I have received the below error after running the above command:

    ERROR: (7018-516-312) Data request is out of range.
    DETAIL: Resource temporarily unavailable


    ERROR: (1004-557-550) License limit has been reached.

    ERROR: (7018-516-312) Data request is out of range.
    DETAIL: Resource temporarily unavailable


    ERROR: (7018-516-312) Data request is out of range.
    DETAIL: Resource temporarily unavailable


    ERROR: (1004-557-550) License limit has been reached.

    ERROR: (7018-516-312) Data request is out of range.
    DETAIL: Resource temporarily unavailable


    ERROR: (7018-516-312) Data request is out of range.
    DETAIL: Resource temporarily unavailable


    ERROR: (1004-557-550) License limit has been reached.

    ERROR: (7018-516-312) Data request is out of range.
    DETAIL: Resource temporarily unavailable

    Thanks,
     
  7. senthil0787

    senthil0787 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,

    Please edit cpanel configuration file /var/cpanel/cpanel.config and set "skipurchin=1" and also set "statsloglevel=1" so your runweblogs should be work .

    NOT sure :)
     
  8. Kailash1

    Kailash1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I tried it and I didn't receive any error but the analog stats is still not updated. It shows the old stats but doesn't show the latest stats.

    kailash
     
    #8 Kailash1, Apr 11, 2007
    Last edited: Apr 11, 2007
Loading...

Share This Page