The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Unable to view stats.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by atwatheory, Jun 20, 2006.

  1. atwatheory

    atwatheory Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Everytime I try to see my stats, it never works.

    No months listed.

    Goes to this page.

    Goes to this page.

    -----

    Please help me with this!!!

    My host, (skyhighhost.com) tells me that it is a bug in CPanel and it's listed here on forums. Is that true?
     
  2. Saloni

    Saloni Active Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    It generally taked 24 hours for the logs to generate and if it is already over this period then I would suggest :

    /scripts/runweblogs username

    Hope it helps !!
     
  3. Coast to Coast

    Coast to Coast Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    As saloni said, it usually takes 24 hours from the time you install the stats for them to work.
     
  4. BearHead

    BearHead Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I get the same message and I've been trying to run my stats for 6 months.

    Atwatheory, everything I've read leads me to believe it's a bug, too.
     
  5. olliemaitland

    olliemaitland Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2004
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I have a similar problem with one account on one machine. Error is as follows:

    Error: Couldn't open config file "awstats.houseXXXXXXX.co.uk.conf" nor "awstats.conf" after searching in path ".,/home/house/tmp/awstats/,/etc/opt/awstats,/etc/awstats,/etc,/usr/local/etc/awstats": No such file or directory

    The permissions on this user's awstats folder (and the path leading up to it) are *exactly* the same as the others (which work fine)...

    Any ideas?!

    Many thanks
     
  6. mathew_p_a

    mathew_p_a Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2005
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    stats

    For getting the awstats to get working, there must be a conf file corresponding to each domain. This file is present in the home directory of the domain in the tmp directory. You may want to contact your host for getting this fixed. If you need me to have a look , just PM me and I will have a look. ;)
     
  7. olliemaitland

    olliemaitland Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2004
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Yup, but as my message says the config file is there and if I run diff against it and a config file which is working I get valid path differences. I simply can't figure out why awstats is complaining that the config file is not present.

    The tmp dir looks like this:

    Code:
    
    root@tga01 [~]# ls -l /home/XXX/tmp/awstats/|grep conf
    -rw-r--r--    1 XXX    XXX       24001 Jul  1 03:11 awstats.XXXXXXX.co.uk.conf
    
    
    
     
  8. mathew_p_a

    mathew_p_a Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2005
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    try this

    try to check out the settings in the config file. Make sure that the path and the domain name ar e correcly setup. After this , do a /scripts/runweblogs and this must create the other stat files. Give it a try!!
     
  9. olliemaitland

    olliemaitland Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2004
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Yeh, they are correct I'm certain. I have not got them to work by deleting the awstats folder and then running /scripts/runweblogs
     
  10. madaboutlinux

    madaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Earth
    The client must have exceeded the allotted Disk Space for his account. Check the disk space usage.
     
  11. olliemaitland

    olliemaitland Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2004
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    They had done, yes but that was quite some time ago. I changed their quota with quite a bit of headroom and the stats didn't update again. I tried almost all of the suggestions from Google and this forum but the only thing which worked to get them back was to remove the awstats folder.
     
  12. Solokron

    Solokron Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Messages:
    849
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Seattle
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I have this error occuring on an account with no limits. Analog and Webalize are also not working. I have ran all three scripts along with forcing a upcp update.
     
Loading...

Share This Page