Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Unactivated License File

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by phr3ak, May 27, 2006.

  1. phr3ak

    phr3ak Registered

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ok, I tried to access cPanel today and it came up saying Unactivated License File. All the images are gone and there's no where to click. I have never had a problem with cPanel before, normaly it pops up asking for my Username and Password. I've got paid hosting but the company has NO support people.

    Thx!
     
  2. tweakservers

    tweakservers Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    it may due to the cPanel license on your host has been expired due to payment issue. I would suggest you to move your hosting to other host as every host should have provide support for end user.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,782
    Likes Received:
    94
    Trophy Points:
    353
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    your only way for resolution is to contact your host (as they are the license holder) no one here can help NO support strange
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. phr3ak

    phr3ak Registered

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    F*ck! I just bought some new hosting but my domain is parked at my old hosting and I cant login to cPanel! I changed the nameservers but will that do the trick? As for there being no support, there is NONE. It's www.thunderhost.org and they suck.
     
  5. tweakservers

    tweakservers Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    if you have changed your name server, your domain will be resolving to your new hosting provider Cpanel server. You may use IPaddress/cpane to login to the cPanel if domain.com/cpanel does not work for you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice