The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Unactivated License File

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by phr3ak, May 27, 2006.

  1. phr3ak

    phr3ak Registered

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ok, I tried to access cPanel today and it came up saying Unactivated License File. All the images are gone and there's no where to click. I have never had a problem with cPanel before, normaly it pops up asking for my Username and Password. I've got paid hosting but the company has NO support people.

    Thx!
     
  2. tweakservers

    tweakservers Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    it may due to the cPanel license on your host has been expired due to payment issue. I would suggest you to move your hosting to other host as every host should have provide support for end user.
     
  3. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    your only way for resolution is to contact your host (as they are the license holder) no one here can help NO support strange
     
  4. phr3ak

    phr3ak Registered

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    F*ck! I just bought some new hosting but my domain is parked at my old hosting and I cant login to cPanel! I changed the nameservers but will that do the trick? As for there being no support, there is NONE. It's www.thunderhost.org and they suck.
     
  5. tweakservers

    tweakservers Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    if you have changed your name server, your domain will be resolving to your new hosting provider Cpanel server. You may use IPaddress/cpane to login to the cPanel if domain.com/cpanel does not work for you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page