The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Unattended Apache Compilation

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by acenetryan, Jan 4, 2008.

  1. acenetryan

    acenetryan Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2005
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I'm writing an all encompassing setup script for our servers. cPanel's new Apache profiles are going to help immensely. I have no problem creating the profile, but I would like to pass it to easyapache via the command line unattended.

    I took a look at /scripts/easyapache, but didn't see any command arguments passed around.

    Possible?
     
  2. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,460
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Code:
    root@squash [/usr/local/cpanel]# /scripts/easyapache --help
    Easy::Apache CLI Switches
    
    Note: Unless otherwise noted these are boolean options.
      IE:
        --flag=0 is the same as not specifying it
        --flag=1 is the same as specifying it
    
      --help 
        this screen
    
      --version
        Report version info of ea3, cpanel, and apache   
    
      --latest-versions
        List latest version of Apache, PHP, etc that this installs
    
      --show-apache-defaults 
        Show default apache module information
    
      --profile=profile_name 
        'profile_name' is one of:
          a) absolute path to yaml file to use as profile
          b) name relative to /var/cpanel/easy/apache/profile/custom/ without the .yaml extension
        These would all be the same profile:
          --profile=cpanel_no_php 
          --profile=cpanel_no_php.yaml
          --profile=/var/cpanel/easy/apache/profile/custom/cpanel_no_php.yaml
    
      --build 
        Skip configuration and go straight to the build. 
        It builds 'last saved' profile if none specified with --profile. 
        If there is not last saved profile it used cpanel_default
    
      --skip-cpanel-version-check
        Do not check to see that the server's cPanel is the latest available
    
      --skip-openssl-verification
        Do not run openssl checks. This way if its broken the build will fail laetr in the process.
        
      --restore-archive
        Bring up UI to choose available archives and restore them if desired
    
      --restore-archive=listonly
        List available archives only      
       
      --restore-archive=/path/to/easyapache/archive
        Attempt to restore this build archive
        !! only use if you are 100% sure the path is an easyapache build archive !!
    
    [ prefs ]
      --notify_cpanel
      --do_not_revert_on_conf_failure
      --archive_backup
      --reset_httpd_config_to_default
      --always_do_the_latest_phps
      --check_httpd_after_each_test
    
    [ development and testing ]
      --debug
        Include detailed debug data in output
    
      --test-branch
        Use test branch
    
      --skip-rawopts
        Do not use raw opts support
    
      --skip-rawenv
        Do not use raw env support
    
      --stack
        Turn on stack trace in cplog messages
    
      --perl-devel-profiler 
        Include process profile data in output
    
      --perl-devel-profiler=fprof
        Run under Devel::FastProf in addition to normal --perl-devel-profiler behavior
        This may not work on all systems
    
    
     
  3. handsonhosting

    handsonhosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2002
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    any chance you'll be posting a version of your script in the forums?

    We have a number of servers here that we maintain at various levels - currently most of our new installs are automated, but our upgrades on apache and php and mysql and some other key components are still manually done. I wouldn't say we'd go FULL automation as that just screams horror story, but to not have to click buttons but still monitor the process is something that we do now.
     
  4. acenetryan

    acenetryan Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2005
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I'm writing it on company time, so it's ultimately up to our CEO. As long as it's okay with him, though, I'll be posting it here once it's finished.

    On a side note, Conor, may want to check your Sig. Looks like you got a typo in your handsondedicated URL.
     
    #5 acenetryan, Feb 8, 2008
    Last edited: Feb 8, 2008
Loading...

Share This Page