The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Unauthorized cPanel account access

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by higherpraise, Aug 3, 2014.

1. higherpraise

higherpraise Registered

cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hi
    I am getting major hacks against everything. a web site - Removed - has stolen all our materials 14 years of tabs and chords he has downloaded over 2 million files in the last 8 months by quick download software now he is attacking the site to try and get what he wants. He lives in another country and thinks its ok. My brute force is hit 50 times times a day and the firewall is overloaded by hits on the ftp. Using spoof ips and Google bot ips so when the brute force blocks the ip for 40 days it cannot Google cant search our sitefor new materials which has killed our ranking. the site. I am a newbie at cpanel.

- - - Updated - - -

Hi Again
    he hacked our tube video site and deleted 15 thousand videos. I had a back up up to july 2013 and lost 2500 videos july 17 2014
    we restored it and a week later he cracked our 18 digit pass code and did it again. I do not know how he is doing this. He opens fake accounts constantly ever 30 seconds when we delete them it then starts to delete videos. The video program is media share that we use HELPPPPPPPPPPPPP. Thanks

2. 24x7server

24x7server Well-Known Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

You need to scan complete server on first priority also please see if there are any root symlinks are available. This kind of attack generally occurs when root level hacking occurred.

Also you can have a look at ASL kind of tool which is being much effective against hacking.

3. cPanelJared

cPanelJared Technical Analyst
    Staff Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator