Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Unbind apache from IP?

Discussion in 'Bind/DNS/Nameserver' started by Punboy, Jun 28, 2005.

  1. Punboy

    Punboy Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    I have cPanel and WHM installed... with Apache 1.3.

    I want to run an Apache2 server on one of my IP addresses, instead of 1.3.

    How do I keep apache from binding to that IP and displaying "No website is set up for this address?"
     
  2. brentp

    brentp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2004
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Ayr, North Queensland, Australia
    Set listen directives in httpd.conf for each ip.

    ie:

    instead of Listen 80

    you would use:

    Listen 1.1.1.1:80
    Listen 1.1.1.2:80

    or something, I'm not to sure about that, however, it might work.

    Regards,
    Brent
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Punboy

    Punboy Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Hmmm...

    Darn, I was hoping it would be easier. I have over 50 IP's.

    Thanks, ill try it.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice