Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Unblock options for customer?

Discussion in 'Security' started by Ladybird, Nov 11, 2018.

  1. Ladybird

    Ladybird Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Bangalore, India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    In WHM Panel how can i do following
    • Block port no 80 in case of malicious files on server
    • Automatic email sent to customer with list of all the files
    • In Customer cPanel show option for port 80 status
    • When customer click on unblock, email sent to administrator to check & unblock port no 80
     
  2. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    6,466
    Likes Received:
    505
    Trophy Points:
    263
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    cPanel is not going to do any of these things by default. I suppose you could block port 80 using your firewall but that would block the port for all traffic to your server, there isn't a way to do this for just one account. What I think you might be able to use is the account suspension

    Manage Account Suspension - Version 74 Documentation - cPanel Documentation

    What Happens When You Suspend an Account - cPanel Knowledge Base - cPanel Documentation
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Ladybird

    Ladybird Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Bangalore, India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Is this feature available on Cloud Linux?
    I know hosting companies who do this, not sure how
     
  4. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    6,466
    Likes Received:
    505
    Trophy Points:
    263
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi @Ladybird


    I don't believe this is available as you've described it on CloudLinux. You might want to check out WHMCS for account management/billing software though. I think it might be leaning towards what you're looking for.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Ladybird

    Ladybird Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Bangalore, India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Here is the video of feature i am talking about
    - Removed -

    Can someone let me know how i can enable this on my server with cPanel?
     
    #5 Ladybird, Nov 14, 2018
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 14, 2018
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,943
    Likes Received:
    485
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    That appears to be a custom solution provided by that user’s Hosting Provider.

    It is not something cPanel provides that you can simply enable.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Ladybird

    Ladybird Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Bangalore, India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Do you know any paid plugin or OS or third party apps offering this feature?
    I have seen this same feature with many hosting providers
     
  8. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,943
    Likes Received:
    485
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You might try contacting one of them.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    6,466
    Likes Received:
    505
    Trophy Points:
    263
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. Ladybird

    Ladybird Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Bangalore, India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I still didn't find any solution.
    Here is the screenshot of the cPanel, i got it from Google. Many shared hosting companies seems to be using this feature
    Anybody who knows which product this is, do please share.

    Screenshot links:

    - Removed -
     
    #10 Ladybird, Nov 21, 2018
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 21, 2018
  11. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    6,466
    Likes Received:
    505
    Trophy Points:
    263
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hello @Ladybird

    As was already mentioned

    1. Please do not include 3rd party links in your responses - instead please upload screenshots directly to the response.

    2. the best course of action would be to ask one of the companies using this software, cPanel does not make, develop or provide support for 3rd party software.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #11 cPanelLauren, Nov 21, 2018
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 21, 2018
  12. Ladybird

    Ladybird Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Bangalore, India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Here are the screenshots.
    I emailed the companies but they don't want to reveal the details.

    The company said they are using ClamAV scanner but in ClamAV i couldn't find this feature
     

    Attached Files:

    #12 Ladybird, Nov 21, 2018
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 22, 2018
  13. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,943
    Likes Received:
    485
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I looked into this yesterday to see if I could track down that addon for you. No luck. It seems to be a custom addon that Bluehost offers it's customers. If you'd like to use it, I suppose you'll have to get an account with Bluehost.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. Ladybird

    Ladybird Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Bangalore, India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Looks like a very good feature. Endurance group and all its companies such as Blue host, Reseller Club are using this.
     
  15. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    6,466
    Likes Received:
    505
    Trophy Points:
    263
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hello @Ladybird

    More than likely it is a proprietary plugin. This isn't something we'd have control over or manage. If you need more information on it I would suggest you speak to them further.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  16. Ladybird

    Ladybird Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Bangalore, India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes it's proprietary. I am thinking of building one. Looks very useful.
     
    cPanelLauren likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice