Uncheck 'Use Backups' while transferring accounts by default.

optize

Well-Known Member
Apr 27, 2005
145
0
166
I'm not sure why cPanel recently added this but it's quite annoying. When I transfer accounts from one server to another for whatever reason, the customer always wants an updated version of his website, not a day old version (or more).

Can we get this box unchecked by default?
 

cPanelDavidG

Technical Product Specialist
Nov 29, 2006
11,216
10
313
Houston, TX
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
I'm not sure why cPanel recently added this but it's quite annoying. When I transfer accounts from one server to another for whatever reason, the customer always wants an updated version of his website, not a day old version (or more).
That's not what this feature actually does.

It uses the backup as a head start, and then looks for files and databases that have been modified since that backup was made, then transfers those updated items.
 
Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
A Data Protection 1