Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Uninstall APC successfully

Discussion in 'Workarounds and Optimization' started by saamxvr, May 14, 2011.

  1. saamxvr

    saamxvr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Hello i really need to know how to Uninstall APC successfully in SSH ? :rolleyes:
     
    #1 saamxvr, May 14, 2011
    Last edited: May 15, 2011
  2. rachelm

    rachelm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2005
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    158
    Generally this depends on the method used to install it, you might be able to remove it via yum, or possibly with rpm. If you want to PM me with the details of how you installed it I can assist you (for free) to remove it.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. saamxvr

    saamxvr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    hi
    i was install APC via WHM under PHP Pecl , but i had error when i install that way. so i fallow some tutorial on this forum, unfortunately i installed old version of APC as tutorial lolz , so i install new one without uninstalling the old version , at the moment my server goin crazy , i check in PHP.ini extension showing lot APC.so , i guss my server running under multiply APC http://imageshack.us/m/813/7853/serverp.jpg

    i try to remove that all APC.so , when i save after remove that lins , its came automatically in to php.ini , i really like to know how to remove APC from my server .
     
  4. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,608
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    238
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Please try removing or commenting out the lines manually in /usr/local/lib/php.ini rather than in WHM > PHP Configuration Editor instead. Please make a backup of the file before editing it manually:

    Code:
    cp /usr/local/lib/php.ini /usr/local/lib/php.ini.bak110517
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. saamxvr

    saamxvr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    :) ya its work , i removed , Thanks
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice