The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Uninstall Cpanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by rorobobo, Dec 10, 2005.

  1. rorobobo

    rorobobo Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2005
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hello

    How uninstall Cpanel with Redhat?

    Regards
     
  2. kernow

    kernow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2004
    Messages:
    865
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Its practically impossible, best way is to format the drive.
     
  3. rorobobo

    rorobobo Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2005
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    what is it possible to reinstall Cpanel even if there is a version of Cpanel already installed?
     
  4. kernow

    kernow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2004
    Messages:
    865
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    While some might sugest you start from a clean formatted drive, I did reinstall cpanel over an existing installation a few years ago with no problem.
    Code:
    wget http://layer1.cpanel.net/latest
     
  5. aby

    aby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    What you can do is

    try

    /upcp --force
     
  6. blutkind

    blutkind Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    There anyway to force rebuild of all packages installed as well?
     
  7. Patiek

    Patiek Active Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2003
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Now you are getting into an icky OS mess there. I would suggest using a fresh drive with fresh OS install at that point and copying over whatever client-specific data you need.
     
Loading...

Share This Page