The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Uninstall cPanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by wjleong, Dec 9, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. wjleong

    wjleong Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Can anybody tell me how can i uninstall the cPanel from my server?
    And,can i format the server without asking the managed service?
    how?
    and how to install fedora core 5 into my server by myself?
    thank you

    please help....
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,482
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Your operating system will need reloaded. There is no uninstalling cPanel.
     
  3. wjleong

    wjleong Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    how to reloaded the operating system?
    but if i want to change os?
    because i'm using the centos now.
    i want to change to fedora core 5.
    what can i do?
    and how to do?
    please help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11


    thank you.
     
  4. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    You need to format your HD and start over again. That said, you can install any OS you want such as: FC v5.
     
  5. wjleong

    wjleong Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hei,
    why no one can tell me how to format the server hard disk?
    can i format and reinstall a new fedora core 5 via the ssh?
    please just answer me if you kno,don't post rubish here.
    thanks
     
  6. carluk

    carluk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2003
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Contact your server provider.
     
  7. wjleong

    wjleong Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    rubish.
    my question is unmanaged server.
    i want to format myself.
    why you guy like to give rubish answer?
    foolish!
     
  8. Spiral

    Spiral BANNED

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you don't already know how to reload the system yourself
    then you have no business attempting to to it yourself
    and will need to hire someone to do it for you so the
    other users telling you to contact your provider is not
    a "rubbish answer" and is probably very wise!

    Reloading an entire system (especially remotely) is not something
    for the faint of heart or the inexperienced (such as yourself) and is
    also not something that someone can just give you step by step
    instructions because there is about a billion things that can go wrong!

    When setting up a server or reloading one, you really need to know what
    you are doing and how to handle any problems that you might face
    before even considering any attempt at anything like that and I can
    tell just from your comments above that you are no where even close
    to the proper skill level and have absolutely no business running an
    unmanaged server!
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page