The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

uninstall?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by killerguy, Aug 18, 2004.

  1. killerguy

    killerguy Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2004
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hey!

    There is something wrong with my cpanel, and i want to uninstall and try again, how do i do that?
    plz help me!


    question 2:

    in the begin of the installation is says: Hostname incorrect or something, how do i fix this??
     
  2. linux-image

    linux-image Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    once the C-panel is installed; you will get to the WHM and make the necessary changes for the hostname. Have you got your installation of C-panel complete ?
     
  3. killerguy

    killerguy Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2004
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    failed sometimes? you know how to REINSTALL?
     
  4. unixnj

    unixnj Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2003
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    USA
    It's best to reformat and do a new install on a fresh system.
     
  5. AlphaWebspace

    AlphaWebspace Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2004
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United Kindom
    Yes get the datacenter to do an OS restore on your system then re-install cPanel.

    To Reinstall cPanel after if the datacenter doesnt do it:

    mkdir /home/cpins
    cd /home/cpins
    wget http://layer1.cpanel.net/latest
    sh latest


    Then go to your https://ip:2087

    :)
     
  6. killerguy

    killerguy Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2004
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gonna re-install the OS by myself soon, (Fedora core 2 ) than install cpanel, is it safe/good to install it WITHOUT any packages??
     
  7. AresXP

    AresXP Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2004
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Do a Server Installation.

    btw, Install Fedora Core 1, not 2.
     
  8. killerguy

    killerguy Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2004
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Why??

    I have fedora core 1.. but it won't boot :confused:
    Why not core 2?
     
Loading...

Share This Page