Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Unknown Command

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Cemil Sedefoglu, Nov 9, 2016.

  1. Cemil Sedefoglu

    Cemil Sedefoglu Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Turkey
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Dear Sirs,

    We have closed all backups.

    On our server, this code is working and 99% CPU is used.
    /bin/ls --full-time -lARt /home/

    It is checking all the users and files, mails on the server. Sample code is:

    rocess 32244 attached
    lstat("/home/****/mail/new/1386145054.H106670P7904.server.*****.net,S=2398", {st_mode=S_IFREG|0640, st_size=2398, ...}) = 0
    lgetxattr("/home/*****/mail/new/1386145054.H106670P7904.server.*****.net,S=2398", "security.selinux", 0x1cc4480, 255) = -1 ENODATA (No data available)

    What can be the cause?

    Can it be because of virtfs?

    Thank you
     
  2. SysSachin

    SysSachin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    43
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    What exact issues are you facing ?

    As per above error, File /home/*****/mail/new/1386145054.H106670P7904.server.*****.net,S=2398 is not present on your server and because of that it's showing " No data available "
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,755
    Likes Received:
    1,886
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    The command you mentioned shouldn't run based on any cPanel feature or functionality. Are you running the command manually as root, or through a third-party application?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Cemil Sedefoglu

    Cemil Sedefoglu Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Turkey
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    We are not running the command manually and we are not sure why this command is working continuously. Do not know how to stop it. We thought that it may be caused of backup, we have stop the backup, but it is same.
     
  5. Cemil Sedefoglu

    Cemil Sedefoglu Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Turkey
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    CPU is working 99% continuously. After it finishes, and then starts from the beginning. Checks all the files, folders, emails, everything.
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,755
    Likes Received:
    1,886
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice