Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Unknown Error! Need Help

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by hack8hide, Oct 10, 2009.

  1. hack8hide

    hack8hide Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    I'm uploading my files to the server.
    - .htm, .jpg

    some .htm files cannot be uploaded and all .jpg files never uploaded and always displaying the message below after trying to upload those files.

    "C:\Users\***\Desktop\***\4.jpg: unknown Bytes: 0% Complete FAILED! :Unknown error or disk quota exceeded."


    need help please, admin admin?:confused:
     
  2. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,609
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    238
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    First off, you've probably already checked this, but you aren't over your disk quota on your account?

    Next, check that the server itself isn't over disk quota. If the server has a limit on allowed FTP upload sizes, you could likewise be reaching that quota.

    Finally, there could be filters in place causing the restriction, so check for any filters that might be on the server such as mod_security restrictions or otherwise.

    Thanks.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,170
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You'd be better off to ask your host for assistance with this. He can let you know if you are over quota or not easy enough.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. hack8hide

    hack8hide Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Thanks

    Thanks, i'll check bout the filter. Maybe that's the problem.

    'bout this quota, huh- I never uploaded anything. the account is very fresh. and first time to upload, but that's the message displaying. s**k:mad:
     
  5. saninfosys.com

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    You need to contact your hosting provider to increase web space.

    If you access the WHM, you can do the followings:
    Go to WHM >> Account Functions >> Quota Modification
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. linux7802

    linux7802 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Solution

    I would like to recommend you first check the quota for your main hosting account and if its correct then check the quota for your FTP account which you are using to upload the file and its also correct then remove .ftpquota file from your hosting account present under the /home/user but if you are still having any problem then check the error logs for your FTP account.

    tail -f /var/log/messages

    If you are not able to check the logs then please contact your web hosting provider and consult this issue with them as they are having control over your domain hosted server.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice