The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Unlimited Meg

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by sirmanson, Dec 3, 2003.

  1. sirmanson

    sirmanson Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Ok, I am stumped and I am hoping that some of you real admins can help me out. I am migrating from one server with Redhat 9.0 to another with Redhat ES 3.0, both are running the most recent copy of Cpanel (WHM 8.5.4 cPanel 8.5.4-R72).

    I have successfully migrated all of our accounts to the new box and it went pretty smooth exept for one part. ALL of the accounts now have "Unlimited Meg" listed for their space quota even though I have setup all of my packages and the accounts show these packages.

    After reading a TON of posts on the cpanel message boards I found out about a few scripts (fixquotas, fixeverything etc). I have run these and rebooted and it still shows "Unlimited".

    Does anyone have anything else I should try???
     
  2. pesty

    pesty Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2003
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi Since my cpanel updated I have also suffered from this problem and the other one of it wont set unlimited addon domains or parked domains for reseller accounts for my quotas i used

    /scripts/resetquotas --useplandefaults

    seems to sort things for me
     
  3. sirmanson

    sirmanson Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Tried That

    I've tried that as well as a multitude of other "fix" scripts and none of them have corrected the problem.
     
  4. unity100

    unity100 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    same

    same for me. i also tried changing cpanel.config's disablequotacache=0 to disablequotacache=1 and then fix scripts and still repquota -a shows everybody as having unlimited megs.
     
  5. unity100

    unity100 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Redhat Enterprise with latest cpanel and whm is my configuration and still no solution
     
  6. jeroman8

    jeroman8 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2003
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Same problem here and I use a managed server with
    Enterprise on it and the hosting company said:
    Looks like you didn't "start the initial quota setup".

    Offcourse I did, but something is wrong here, must be a bug somewhere.

    Anyone ???
     
  7. tfcservices

    tfcservices Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2003
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Alabama
    Same Problem Here... Hope someone can give an answer
     
  8. adept2003

    adept2003 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2003
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    ~ "/(extra|special)/data"
    Same problem... I think it may be something to do with RedHat Enterprise 3.0.

    Not sure if this is of any significance, but when using "Quota Modification" in WHM, I get the following message:
    Using redhat 6.x/freebsd support

    Really hope that we get a fix for this soon!
     
  9. unity100

    unity100 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    yes same message when trying to modify quotas.
     
  10. allenhui

    allenhui Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2003
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    All my server after having the update seems to have the same problem,i think there should be bugs in the latest update.Please fix it as soon as possible.
     
Loading...

Share This Page