The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Unlimitiert Speicher

Discussion in 'Diskussion auf Deutsch' started by NicoBr, Sep 5, 2015.

  1. NicoBr

    NicoBr Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Germany
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Guten Tag,

    ich habe ein kleines Problem und weiß gerade nicht wirklich weiter.

    Das Problem:
    Alle meine User haben "unbegrenztes" Kontingent, eigentlich wurde ein Speicher Limit eingetragen.

    Bei der Kontingentänderung kommt folgendes: No quotas are enabled on this system.

    Habe bereits die Anfängliche Kontingenteinrichtung durchlaufen lassen jedoch kein Erfolg.

    Zum Server:
    OpenVZ VPS
    - Wichtig! Habe keinen Zugriff zur Virtualisierung Software.

    Evtl. hat hier ja jemand eine Lösung für mein Problem.


    Ich danke schon einmal für jede Antwort.
     
  2. 24x7serversecurity

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. NicoBr

    NicoBr Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Germany
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,
    cat /etc/fstab
    cat: /etc/fstab: No such file or directory
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    653
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    You will need to consult with your VPS hosting provider and have them ensure that quotas are enabled for your VPS from the VPS node. This document should help them:

    Enable Quotas on a Virtuozzo® VPS

    Thank you.

    Translation:

    Hallo :)

    Sie müssen mit Ihrem VPS-Hosting-Anbieter wenden und sie sorgen dafür, dass Quoten für Ihre VPS aus dem VPS-Knoten aktiviert. Dieses Dokument sollte ihnen zu helfen:

    Enable Quotas on a Virtuozzo® VPS

    Danke.
     
  5. NicoBr

    NicoBr Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Germany
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank you for helping.
    I know that Promoxx used, is there a tutorial / solution.

    Sorry for my bad englsich. ;)
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    653
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You will not be able to enable or disable quotas on the VPS if you don't have access to the VPS hosting node, as you previously indicated. You must ask your hosting provider to enable quotas for your VPS.

    Thank you.
     
  7. NicoBr

    NicoBr Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Germany
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks for the answer.
    I stand in the private contact with the Hoster, and would make it a little lighter to him to solve the problem.
    He also exactly knows which quotas he needs.
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    653
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator

Share This Page