Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

[Unsupported] Windows PHP Issues

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jaberrad, Aug 27, 2011.

  1. jaberrad

    jaberrad Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    I want to make apache 2.2 and PHP 5.3 work together. for this, I need to change something in httpd.conf file. but when I change anything in it and restart apache, an error says: The requested operation has failed!
    I add these notes to httpd.conf:
    AddType application/x-httpd-php .php
    AddType application/x-httpd-php-source .phps
    PHPIniDir "C:\PHP"
    and
    LoadModule php5_module "C:\PHP\php5apache2_2.dll"
    what can I do?
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,443
    Likes Received:
    416
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:

    You certainly cannot do that. There is no C:\ on Linux.

    You can use EasyApache via WHM to upgrade to Apache 2.2 and PHP 5.23 though, if thats what you need.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. jaberrad

    jaberrad Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    I am using Microsoft windows 7. I have tried on windows xp sp3 too. On both of them I have this problem.
     
    #3 jaberrad, Aug 28, 2011
    Last edited: Aug 28, 2011
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,443
    Likes Received:
    416
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You cannot install cPanel on 7 or XP. Maybe if you were a bit more descriptive in what you're hoping to do someone can assist you in getting there.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. jaberrad

    jaberrad Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ok, thanks. I try to be more descriptive.
    I am using apache 2.2.19 win32-no ssl and php 5.3.8 VC9 on window XP SP3.
    when I add these codes to httpd.conf in apache

    Code:
    AddType application/x-httpd-php .php
    AddType application/x-httpd-php-source .phps
    PHPIniDir "C:/PHP"
    LoadModule php5_module "C:\PHP\php5apache2_2.dll"
    
    and restart apache, I see an error says: "The requested opration has failed!" and apache crashes.

    in error.log I have :
    "httpd.exe: Syntax error on line 129 of C:/Program Files/Apache Software Foundation/Apache2.2/conf/httpd.conf: Cannot load C:/PHP/php5apache2_2.dll into server: The specified module could not be found."

    when I clear the code LoadModule php5_module "C:\PHP\php5apache2_2.dll" , in error.log this line appears:
    "Syntax error on line 387 of C:/Program Files/Apache Software Foundation/Apache2.2/conf/httpd.conf:
    Invalid command 'PHPIniDir', perhaps misspelled or defined by a module not included in the server configuration"

    I have searched for this problem a lot. many people have this problem. one says the problem is because of apache and php versions. another says php.ini may have a problem and so on. but until now any way solves my problem.

    I will be very happy if anyone suggests me any solution.
    thanks...
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,443
    Likes Received:
    416
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You're looking for support with a home server setup having nothing to do with cPanel/Linux Enkompass/Windows, is that correct?

    If yes, this is not the correct forum for you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. jaberrad

    jaberrad Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    yes. you are right. excuse me for the mistake. As you know I am a newcomer!
    If you suggest me a helpful forum, I thank you.
     
  8. milind

    milind Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Nasik (Maharashtra), India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice