The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

UPCP huge load

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by JBapt, May 7, 2007.

  1. JBapt

    JBapt Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2004
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Porto - Portugal
    Hi guys,


    whenever I do a upcp --force I get a huge load. We are talking about 50/60ish

    Its a AMD 64 3800, 1GB memory and the disk is half full... Any ideas? Can this be an hardware related issue?

    Thanks
     
  2. rpmws

    rpmws Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    1,824
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    back woods of NC, USA
  3. JBapt

    JBapt Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2004
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Porto - Portugal
    hummm not sure mate.


    there is something weird going on with the latest cpanel builds... or... its really my hardware that has some kind of issue.

    Anymore ideas?
     
  4. rpmws

    rpmws Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    1,824
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    back woods of NC, USA

    what do you see in top ?
     
  5. JBapt

    JBapt Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2004
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Porto - Portugal
    It looks pretty normal... although after the upcp I have half the swap being used and stays there. Maybe the swap is only flushed when space is needed.


    Restarting now... lets see how it goes!


    After the restart the server is as good as new... but I still don't understand why the huge loads when doing a upcp... I do have to restart the server after the upcp or else he will always be acting "weird". Probably do to the huge load. Oh well... waiting for the next time I do a upcp to see if anything was sorted by cpanel.
     
    #5 JBapt, May 7, 2007
    Last edited: May 7, 2007
Loading...

Share This Page