Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

UPCP won't finish

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by mike47, Sep 16, 2005.

  1. mike47

    mike47 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2002
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Anyone have an idea on why this hangs at the last line if I use ./upcp or ./upcp --force It won't finsih just sits at the last line

    root@ [/scripts]# ./upcp
    Updating /scripts ...
    Sync Source: http://httpupdate.cpanel.net/CURRENT/scripts
    Fetching http://httpupdate.cpanel.net/cpanelsync/CURRENT/scripts/.cpanelsync.lock (0)....@69.90.250.35......connected......re
    ceiving...100%......Done
    Fetching http://httpupdate.cpanel.net/cpanelsync/CURRENT/scripts/.cpanelsync.bz2 (0)....@69.90.250.35......connected......rec
    eiving...33%...66%...99%...100%......Done
    Done updating /scripts
    Found hostname to be xxxxxxxxxxxxx, which resolves to xx.xx.xxx.xxx
    Hostname Virtual Host is already setup
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. grzeg

    grzeg Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    I've got the same problem. How can I fix it?
     
  3. ngchandak

    ngchandak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    India
    Hi,

    first run /script/updatenow 3 times

    Then try upcp or upcp --force

    will resolve your issue.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. kekays

    kekays Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2004
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Kochin
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi,

    cd /var/cpanel/version
    rm -rf 9.9.9.1 9.9.9.9a
    /scripts/updatenow
    /scripts/upcp
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,483
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    158
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    can you post the output of

    pstree

    to see where its stuck?
     
  6. mike47

    mike47 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2002
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    We found the problem. RPM was corrupt and had to be repaired, we then ran upcp again and it finished..................
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice