The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Update Apache and PHP

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by Astral God, Mar 26, 2012.

  1. Astral God

    Astral God Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi.

    I'm under 11.30.6 (build 6) and i can't have Apache 2.2.22 and PHP 5.3.10 or even Easy Apche, always under 3.7.1.

    When browsing these forums, i'm seeing users under the same cPanel version already under the latest versions of PHP and Apache.

    How can i update this ?
    Thanks.
     
    #1 Astral God, Mar 26, 2012
    Last edited: Mar 26, 2012
  2. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello Astral God,

    Please run the following in root SSH on the machine and provide the output that you receive:

    Code:
    /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/easyapache --latest-versions
    Thanks!
     
  3. Astral God

    Astral God Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Here is the output:

    Code:
    # /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/easyapache --latest-versions
    Easy::Apache v3.7.1
    
    [Apache]
    1.3.42, 2.0.64, 2.2.21
    
    [PHP 4]
    4.4.6, 4.4.7, 4.4.8, 4.4.9
    
    [PHP 5]
    5.2.9, 5.2.17, 5.3.6, 5.3.8
    
     
    #3 Astral God, Mar 26, 2012
    Last edited: Mar 26, 2012
  4. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Please do the following and then re-run the command again:

    Code:
    /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/upcp --force
    cat /usr/local/cpanel/version
    /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/easyapache --latest-versions
    Thanks!
     
  5. Astral God

    Astral God Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Same output as post #3:

    Code:
    # /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/easyapache --latest-versions
    Easy::Apache v3.7.1
    
    [Apache]
    1.3.42, 2.0.64, 2.2.21
    
    [PHP 4]
    4.4.6, 4.4.7, 4.4.8, 4.4.9
    
    [PHP 5]
    5.2.9, 5.2.17, 5.3.6, 5.3.8
    
     
  6. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The output was never provided for the cPanel version file cat. Can we have that please?
     
  7. Astral God

    Astral God Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Of corse:

    Code:
    # cat /usr/local/cpanel/version
    11.30.6.6
    
     
  8. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Do you show any errors on tailing the cPanel error log when trying to load easyapache?

    Code:
    tail -fn0 /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log
    If you are not seeing those, then please submit a ticket using WHM > Support Center > Contact cPanel or using the link in my signature. The only real reason I could possibly see this happening would be something set to immutable to where it cannot properly grab the Apache update.
     
  9. Astral God

    Astral God Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The software was not updating because the file
    Code:
    /var/cpanel/easy_skip_cpanelsync
    was present.

    Thanks to cPanel staff. ;)
     
Loading...

Share This Page