The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Update Backend Scripts

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by crowfield99, Sep 29, 2003.

  1. crowfield99

    crowfield99 Guest

    Hi,

    Everytime when I try to update the Backend Scripts via WHM as root I keep getting:

    Update Client Started....

    But nothing else happens... please could someone tell me what I can do to update my backend scripts as they need to be upgraded?

    Many thanks,
    David

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. crowfield99

    crowfield99 Guest

    Could someone help me out please?

    Its really appreciated

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. crowfield99

    crowfield99 Guest

    Please please please please please please can someone help me out here guys? I really need it :(

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. MikeMc

    MikeMc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2002
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Using ssh , login as root and try to run /scripts/updated

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. crowfield99

    crowfield99 Guest

    This is what I get - is this all I should see? And are they updated now?


    receiving file list ... done
    wrote 101 bytes read 7674 bytes 3110.00 bytes/sec
    total size is 2863112 speedup is 368.25

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  6. MikeMc

    MikeMc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2002
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    or /scripts/updatenow

    Seem to do the same thing according to WHM documentation, but maybe I'm wrong.

    FROM WHM documentation :

    updated - Update /scripts.

    updatenow - Update /scripts NOW.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  7. MikeMc

    MikeMc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2002
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yes, I think you're ok. If there is something to update it then it shows it, otherwise you get your output. Which means that has not updated anything , which means that you're ok (all is up to date). Except and if this is another cpanel trick, that does and does not tell us.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  8. crowfield99

    crowfield99 Guest

    Am I correct by saying this does upgrade the installed versions of phpBB?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  9. MikeMc

    MikeMc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2002
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    No, these commands must just upgrade what there is in your /scripts folder ..not 100% sure though

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  10. crowfield99

    crowfield99 Guest

    I may be doing somethinig wrong here, but these don't seem to work for me?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  11. Choppy

    Choppy Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2002
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
     
Loading...

Share This Page