Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Update blocker “ea-apache24-config-runtime”

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Killer_Awesome, Feb 18, 2018.

  1. Killer_Awesome

    Killer_Awesome Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    I'm kinda new to WHM webhosting so i'm still learning how it all works any way i'm trying to update cpanel but i keep getting stuck by the below error i have tried a few thing but none of them have seemed to work so far. Any help would be greatly appreciated as it have been trying to work this out for a few weeks now. If you need any more info please let me know


    Error:
    You must upgrade the EasyApache 4 package, “ea-apache24-config-runtime”, to version 1.0-113 or later to upgrade cPanel & WHM. (The template file “/var/cpanel/templates/apache2_4/ssl_vhost.default” needs the “SSLCertificateKeyFile” changes that 1.0-113 made.

    I have tried:
    • yum update
    • yum upgrade
    • /scripts/upcp --force
    • yum reinstall ea-apache24-config-runtime.noarch

    Sytem info:
    Centos 7.4.1708
    Cpanel: v66.0.35

    Thank you
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,247
    Likes Received:
    1,759
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Do you notice any error messages or output when running the "yum update" command on this system?

    Thank you.
     
  3. Killer_Awesome

    Killer_Awesome Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi

    Their is no errors when i run the command.

    console:
    # yum update
    Loaded plugins: fastestmirror, universal-hooks
    EA4 | 2.3 kB 00:00:00
    cpanel-addons-production-feed | 2.9 kB 00:00:00
    base | 3.6 kB 00:00:00
    extras | 3.4 kB 00:00:00
    updates | 3.4 kB 00:00:00
    Loading mirror speeds from cached hostfile
    * cpanel-addons-production-feed: 103.252.152.1
    * base: mirror.ventraip.net.au
    * extras: mirror.ventraip.net.au
    * updates: mirror.ventraip.net.au
    No packages marked for update


    Thank you
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,247
    Likes Received:
    1,759
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look?

    Thank you.
     
  5. Mohammed Mimi

    Mohammed Mimi Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Amman
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hello dear michael ,
    i have same error can you help me please for solve this error !
    regards
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,247
    Likes Received:
    1,759
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Try running the following command and let us know the output:

    Code:
    yum update ea-apache24-config-runtime
    Thank you.
     
  7. RudiBoot

    RudiBoot Registered

    Joined:
    Sunday
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Sheffield
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hi, I'm having the same issue, I've tried the above and i get
    No Packages marked for Update.

    here is my config
    • CENTOS 6.9 kvm [731387]
    • v66.0.35
    Any idea what i should do
     
    #7 RudiBoot, May 20, 2018 at 3:36 AM
    Last edited by a moderator: May 20, 2018 at 4:31 AM
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,247
    Likes Received:
    1,759
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello @RudiBoot,

    Can you open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look? You can post the ticket number here and we will link this thread to your ticket.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page