Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

SOLVED Update fails due to RPM conflict on clamAV

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nate Reist, May 31, 2019.

Tags:
  1. Nate Reist

    Nate Reist Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Michigan
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The regular cPanel/WHM update script has been failing for a few days due to a clamAV RPM conflict.

    Code:
    [2019-05-31 01:59:52 -0700] Testing RPM transaction
    [2019-05-31 01:59:54 -0700] file /etc/rc.d/init.d/clamd from install of cpanel-clamav-0.101.2-1.cp1180.x86_64 conflicts with file from package clamd-0.100.3-1.el6.x86_64
    Not sure if there is an easy way to resolve that conflict, I tried looking through this documentation to see what I can figure out, but haven't had any luck.

    Any ideas?
     
  2. GOT

    GOT Get Proactive! PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    1,484
    Likes Received:
    187
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Chesapeake, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I would do a yum remove clamd as you really shouldn't have both the OS clamd AND the cpanel clamd installed at the same time.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    Cwarrent and Nate Reist like this.
  3. Nate Reist

    Nate Reist Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Michigan
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'll give that a shot, and let you know how it goes, thanks!
     
  4. Nate Reist

    Nate Reist Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Michigan
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Worked like a charm. Not sure how/why the OS version got installed, but removing it did the trick. Thanks!
     
    cPanelMichael likes this.
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    47,529
    Likes Received:
    2,181
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    I've marked this thread as solved.

    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice