The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Update from cPanel 11.24.5 to cPanel 11.25.0 causing problems

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by linux7802, Dec 17, 2009.

  1. linux7802

    linux7802 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    After upgrading cPanel from cPanel 11.24.5 to cPanel 11.25.0 I am facing problem.

    1) /usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/phpMyAdmin directory is empty due to that we need to fetch files from another server.
    2) The webmail page showing blank page.
    3) domain/cpanel shows 404 error message
    4) domainip/cpanel shows blank page

    I have run upcp forcefully and its resolve above error but following error is still coming.Please check the following snap shot let us know if any one have solution for it.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. check45

    check45 Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello,

    I am also not able to login to cpanel using url domain.com/cpanel
    and under cpanel >> email accounts I see error as AJAX failure and wont list
    email accounts. Please advice

    thanks
    check45 :)
     
  3. SwapnilH

    SwapnilH Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello,

    I am also not able to login to cpanel using url domain.com/cpanel
    Please advice
     
  4. gvard

    gvard Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Athens/GREECE
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Greetings from Greece,

    Since 11.25 uses a slightly different cPanel layout, it might be possible that your browser has a cached version of the old page. Did you try to clean your cache and browser history?
     
  5. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Please try running the following:

    Code:
    /scripts/upcp --force
     
  6. viraj

    viraj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2006
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    PHPMyAdmin can be fixed by running this :

    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/updatephpmyadmin --force

    Let us know how it goes..
     
  7. rgpayne

    rgpayne Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2003
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    Anybody ran into a client not being able to connect via whm or cpanel becuase they were on a satellite connection like Directway or wildblue
     
  8. tskiller

    tskiller Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yes, actually. One of our clients (who uses wildblue according to IP whois information) is unable to login to cPanel or WHM. Can't figure it out. Anyone have any ideas?
     
  9. Nick

    Nick Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2001
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am having "AJAX Failure" error at :2082/frontend/x3/mail/pops.html too
    tried upcp --force but it didnt help
    any suggestions ?
     
  10. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
  11. 4u123

    4u123 Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Messages:
    765
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Also seeing AJAX failure. Anyone managed to get around that yet?
     
  12. gvard

    gvard Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Athens/GREECE
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hello,

    Can you be more specific? Any screenshot perhaps?
     
  13. 4u123

    4u123 Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Messages:
    765
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    It was described above.

     
  14. 4u123

    4u123 Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Messages:
    765
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Customers also get..

    " AJAX Error
    Please refresh the page and try again."

    In advanced cron manager if they enter >/dev/null at the end of a cron command when creating a new cron job and submit the form.
     
  15. AusDataHost

    AusDataHost Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello all

    Im getting Ajax errors on adding cron jobs, editing mail accounts etc in cpanel since the latest update eg 11.25.0

    any suggestions? happening on both our servers

    running centos 5

    thanks
    Luke
     
  16. linux7802

    linux7802 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Solution

    All in one.I have found the solution by running

    You need to check if you have set attribute for your any files.If yes then remove it and run upcp and if you are still having any problem then its better if you open ticket to cPanel support.So that if they have any bug in new cPanel then they can sort out but I am sure your issue will sort out by using upcp.

    Best of luck :)
     
  17. xyzed

    xyzed Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Did anymone find a way to resolve this problem?

    As a temporary, it seemed using the SSL (2083) port would be fine, but via port 2082 the Ajax Failure occurs.


    Cheers.
     
  18. alam

    alam Registered

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello,

    Try moving ".cpanel" directory for that particular user and repopulated it by logging out and login in to the users account. This will fix your AJAX error.

    Note:- ".cpanel" directory for the user can be moved from shell by the root user only.
     
    #18 alam, Oct 13, 2010
    Last edited: Oct 13, 2010
Loading...

Share This Page