The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

update last night ate my httpd.conf

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by denisdekat09, May 13, 2004.

  1. denisdekat09

    denisdekat09 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2002
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Francisco
    Hello,

    The nightly update ate my httpd.conf last night and crashed the apache shortly after the nightly upcp. It did not happen to other servers, but I thought I would mention it. I found an incomplete httpd.conf file in there, it was weird. :confused:

    There was a backup there I used and such thank god, but stilll. Not a Fun thing to suddenly find :)

    HTH :)
     
  2. denisdekat09

    denisdekat09 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2002
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Francisco
    I fixed this, now on the same server the proftpd.conf file turned into this single line:

    DefaultRoot ~ !wheel


    Very weird :( FTP now stoped. That is my second conf file that got eaten up. I upgraded to current yesterday BTW. Just ween back and now I submitted a ticket.
     
  3. denisdekat09

    denisdekat09 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2002
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Francisco
    Ok, sure enough post something and you get it to start. Still soemthing very weird just happened to two conf files and my paranoia is running wild!!! :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused: :rolleyes:
     
  4. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    sounds like you ran out of disk space durning the update.
     
  5. denisdekat09

    denisdekat09 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2002
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Francisco
    /scripts/updatenow and /scripts/upcp and going back to "edge" fixed it up, you are right I think, I was told one of the Cpanel modules was not quite right...
     
Loading...

Share This Page