Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

update locked.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by chandro, Nov 15, 2010.

  1. chandro

    chandro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    /home/chandro
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    hi, i try to update my cpanel to a stable mode and get locked, now i reset the server and i cant acces WHM, also if i try to do a force via SSH i get this.

    root@vps [~]# /scripts/upcp --force
    Can't locate cPScript/Encoder/URI.pm in @INC (@INC contains: /scripts /usr/local/lib/perl5/5.8.8/i686-linux /usr/local/lib/perl5/5.8.8 /usr/local/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.8/i686-linux /usr/local/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.8 /usr/local/lib/perl5/site_perl .) at /scripts/cPScript/HttpRequest.pm line 15.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /scripts/cPScript/HttpRequest.pm line 15.
    Compilation failed in require at /scripts/upcp line 17.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /scripts/upcp line 17.
    root@vps [~]#


    what can i do to get my WHM working again.?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,309
    Likes Received:
    393
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    What does this mean, you reloaded the operating system? If yes, you'll need to reinstall cPanel as well. I'm unclear on where you are with this exactly.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. chandro

    chandro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    /home/chandro
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    sorry, i mean i restart server.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. cPanelJared

    cPanelJared Technical Analyst

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,835
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    143
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Out of curiosity, was this server always using the STABLE tier, or was it updated to the latest RELEASE (11.28) at any point, then changed back to STABLE?

    Please submit a ticket so that we may investigate this directly and correct it for you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. cPanelJared

    cPanelJared Technical Analyst

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,835
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    143
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It has come to our attention that there is an issue that is causing some servers, especially those with older versions (more than about 11 months) of cPanel installed, not to update correctly. To correct this, run the following commands:

    Code:
    # wget -O /root/updatenow.static http://httpupdate.cpanel.net/cpanelsync/RELEASE/scripts/updatenow.static && perl /root/updatenow.static --manual
    # /scripts/upcp --force
    This will return the scripts needed by upcp to a working state, and then start a forced cPanel update.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice