Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

update now @ awstat

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by F_A_H_D, Nov 22, 2006.

  1. F_A_H_D

    F_A_H_D Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    How to display
    the update now link in awstat
    ??
    i have enabled this in whm
    whm >> tweack settings >> Allow users to update Awstats from cPanel
    but still the link disappear !!!
     
  2. TechVandal

    TechVandal Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Im also looking for this fix. It seems theres a /usr/local/cpanel/etc/awstats.conf file that should enable this but im not sure how to do it. There is a section for this:


    # When this parameter is set to 1, AWStats add a button on report page to
    # allow to "update" statistics from a web browser. Warning, when "update" is
    # made from a browser, AWStats is ran as a CGI by the web server user
    # defined in your web server (user "nobody" by default with Apache, "IUSR_XXX"
    # with IIS), so the "DirData" directory and all already existing history files
    # (awstatsMMYYYY[.xxx].txt) must be writable by this user. Change permissions
    # if required.
    # Warning: Update process can be long so you might experience "time out"
    # browser errors if you don't launch AWStats enough frequently.
    # When set to 0, update is only made when AWStats is ran from the command
    # line interface (or a task scheduler).
    # Possible values: 1 or 0
    # Default: 0
    #

    AllowToUpdateStatsFromBrowser=%BROWSERUPDATE%


    I believe that changing this to 1 will work, but as I have tried it and it hadnt worked I am still looking for a solution
     
  3. senthil0787

    senthil0787 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Hi,

    Try to change particular account awstats conf to get update now stats option

    Edit file /home/username/tmp/awstats/awstats.domainame.com.conf

    set AllowToUpdateStatsFromBrowser=1
     
  4. lehels

    lehels Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    this is not permanent,
     
  5. darren.nolan

    darren.nolan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Did we discover a solution for this? I do not particularly want to enable this open on everyone's account - but if I must I must.

    EDIT: Found a post by WebScHoLaR trying chattr +i on the file. Will see how that goes. Thanks WebScHoLaR.
     
    #5 darren.nolan, Nov 29, 2007
    Last edited: Nov 29, 2007
  6. Snowman30

    Snowman30 Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2002
    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I think the bug goes a bit deeper than this

    running WHM 11.11.0 cPanel 11.15.0-C18335

    and on some sites we see no stats update button despite settings being AllowToUpdateStatsFromBrowser=1
     
  7. darren.nolan

    darren.nolan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I've had success with the above post
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice