The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

update now @ awstat

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by F_A_H_D, Nov 22, 2006.

  1. F_A_H_D

    F_A_H_D Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    How to display
    the update now link in awstat
    ??
    i have enabled this in whm
    whm >> tweack settings >> Allow users to update Awstats from cPanel
    but still the link disappear !!!
     
  2. TechVandal

    TechVandal Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Im also looking for this fix. It seems theres a /usr/local/cpanel/etc/awstats.conf file that should enable this but im not sure how to do it. There is a section for this:


    # When this parameter is set to 1, AWStats add a button on report page to
    # allow to "update" statistics from a web browser. Warning, when "update" is
    # made from a browser, AWStats is ran as a CGI by the web server user
    # defined in your web server (user "nobody" by default with Apache, "IUSR_XXX"
    # with IIS), so the "DirData" directory and all already existing history files
    # (awstatsMMYYYY[.xxx].txt) must be writable by this user. Change permissions
    # if required.
    # Warning: Update process can be long so you might experience "time out"
    # browser errors if you don't launch AWStats enough frequently.
    # When set to 0, update is only made when AWStats is ran from the command
    # line interface (or a task scheduler).
    # Possible values: 1 or 0
    # Default: 0
    #

    AllowToUpdateStatsFromBrowser=%BROWSERUPDATE%


    I believe that changing this to 1 will work, but as I have tried it and it hadnt worked I am still looking for a solution
     
  3. senthil0787

    senthil0787 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,

    Try to change particular account awstats conf to get update now stats option

    Edit file /home/username/tmp/awstats/awstats.domainame.com.conf

    set AllowToUpdateStatsFromBrowser=1
     
  4. lehels

    lehels Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    this is not permanent,
     
  5. darren.nolan

    darren.nolan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Did we discover a solution for this? I do not particularly want to enable this open on everyone's account - but if I must I must.

    EDIT: Found a post by WebScHoLaR trying chattr +i on the file. Will see how that goes. Thanks WebScHoLaR.
     
    #5 darren.nolan, Nov 29, 2007
    Last edited: Nov 29, 2007
  6. Snowman30

    Snowman30 Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2002
    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I think the bug goes a bit deeper than this

    running WHM 11.11.0 cPanel 11.15.0-C18335

    and on some sites we see no stats update button despite settings being AllowToUpdateStatsFromBrowser=1
     
  7. darren.nolan

    darren.nolan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I've had success with the above post
     
Loading...

Share This Page