Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

update STABLE and i receive error HORDE

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Creazioni1, Jun 22, 2004.

  1. Creazioni1

    Creazioni1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2003
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Fatal error: Call to undefined function: _() in /usr/local/cpanel/base/horde/config/registry.php on line 86



    i try with
    /scripts/updatenow
    /scripts/makecpphp
    ???

    or problem would be i did
    chmod 0 *cc*
    ?

    THANKS
     
  2. Creazioni1

    Creazioni1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2003
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    do it , but nothing
    in all server same problem
     
  3. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,460
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Where, exactly, did you do chmod 0 *cc*?

    If you did it from / downwards, I'm not surprised you've got problems and you'll probably get plenty more.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Creazioni1

    Creazioni1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2003
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    thanks for answer

    in all server i did >
    chmod 000 /usr/bin/*cc*

    i've problem only with HORDE
    when i open HORDE i receive

    Fatal error: Call to undefined function: _() in /usr/local/cpanel/base/horde/config/registry.php on line 86

    only when i update apache i do
    chmod 700 /usr/bin/*cc*
     
  5. Myacen

    Myacen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2002
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    We have the same problem on all servers after upgrading to "stable"
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. Creazioni1

    Creazioni1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2003
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    now i look an important situation

    If i enter in webmail with READ WEBMAIL from cpanel, i've problem

    If i enter with /webmail, i've not problems
     
  7. Myacen

    Myacen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2002
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    We fixed this:

    /scripts/upcp --force
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. gcc

    gcc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    this is caused by no gettext support compile with the php. you'll need to recompile the cpanel php using the /scripts/makecpphp script.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice