The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

update STABLE and i receive error HORDE

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Creazioni1, Jun 22, 2004.

  1. Creazioni1

    Creazioni1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2003
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Fatal error: Call to undefined function: _() in /usr/local/cpanel/base/horde/config/registry.php on line 86



    i try with
    /scripts/updatenow
    /scripts/makecpphp
    ???

    or problem would be i did
    chmod 0 *cc*
    ?

    THANKS
     
  2. Creazioni1

    Creazioni1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2003
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    do it , but nothing
    in all server same problem
     
  3. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Where, exactly, did you do chmod 0 *cc*?

    If you did it from / downwards, I'm not surprised you've got problems and you'll probably get plenty more.
     
  4. Creazioni1

    Creazioni1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2003
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    thanks for answer

    in all server i did >
    chmod 000 /usr/bin/*cc*

    i've problem only with HORDE
    when i open HORDE i receive

    Fatal error: Call to undefined function: _() in /usr/local/cpanel/base/horde/config/registry.php on line 86

    only when i update apache i do
    chmod 700 /usr/bin/*cc*
     
  5. Myacen

    Myacen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2002
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    We have the same problem on all servers after upgrading to "stable"
     
  6. Creazioni1

    Creazioni1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2003
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    now i look an important situation

    If i enter in webmail with READ WEBMAIL from cpanel, i've problem

    If i enter with /webmail, i've not problems
     
  7. Myacen

    Myacen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2002
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    We fixed this:

    /scripts/upcp --force
     
  8. gcc

    gcc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    this is caused by no gettext support compile with the php. you'll need to recompile the cpanel php using the /scripts/makecpphp script.
     
Loading...

Share This Page