The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Update to 11.58.02 has high CPU with queueprocd command

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Joseph Yanni, Aug 3, 2016.

  1. Joseph Yanni

    Joseph Yanni Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    West Palm Beach, FL
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Issue: After updating to CPanel 11.58.02 and then reboot, I notice the process "queueprocd - pr" utilizing the CPU at at almost 100%. This does not appear normal unless otherwise. Also, I am not seeing any other issues reported in /var/log/message. Please advise. TIA.

    Screenshot of top command:
    upload_2016-8-3_0-57-54.png

    OS/CPanel Info:
    Code:
    root@chaos [~]# grep '' /etc/redhat-release /usr/local/cpanel/version /var/cpanel/envtype ; grep CPANEL= /etc/cpupdate.conf ; httpd -v ; php -v ; mysql -V
    /etc/redhat-release:CentOS Linux release 7.2.1511 (Core)
    /usr/local/cpanel/version:11.58.0.12
    /var/cpanel/envtype:kvm
    CPANEL=release
    Server version: Apache/2.4.18 (Unix)
    Server built:   May 19 2016 19:10:35
    Cpanel::Easy::Apache v3.32.13 rev9999
    PHP 5.6.21 (cli) (built: May 19 2016 19:21:02)
    Copyright (c) 1997-2016 The PHP Group
    Zend Engine v2.6.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2016 Zend Technologies
        with the ionCube PHP Loader (enabled) + Intrusion Protection from ioncube24.com (unconfigured) v5.1.1, Copyright (c) 2002-2016, by ionCube Ltd.
    mysql  Ver 14.14 Distrib 5.5.50, for Linux (x86_64) using readline 5.1
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    651
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you verify if the process continues to use large amounts of CPU? If so, note the task queue system stores the queue of tasks as YAML files in the /var/cpanel/taskqueue directory. Could you review the YAML files in this directory and let us know if a high number of tasks are queued? Keep in mind these files can sometimes contain account-specific data, so it's important to be careful if you post the contents here.

    Thank you.
     
  3. StephaneB

    StephaneB Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have the exact same issue.

    Here is the content from /var/cpanel/taskqueue/servers_queue.json:

    ["TaskQueue","3",{"paused":0,"max_running":"3","nextid":293,"processing_queue":[],"defer_obj":{},"def_child_to":3600,"waiting_queue":[],"def_task_to":60,"max_task_to":300,"deferral_queue":[]}]
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    651
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Could you open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look? You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page