Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Updated cPanel yesterday having dns issues

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by 360webfirm, May 10, 2017.

  1. 360webfirm

    360webfirm Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Ottawa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I have my main domain set and using this domain as the nameservers for all the rest of my c panel accounts through my WHM. There was never an issues until I did an update with C Panel / WHM through WHM control as there was a message at top to say update.

    Now my main domain name will not load and there are lots of errors when doing a intoDNS check.

    Mismatched NS records WARNING: One or more of your nameservers did not return any of your NS records.
    Error DNS servers responded

    Missing nameservers reported by your nameservers You should already know that your NS records at your nameservers are missing, so here it is again:

    My server works and its address is using the main domain name, but the main c panel account that holds my domain.ca is now loading anymore after this update. I checked the DNS and it shows the correct nameservers at my domain registrar and also in my dns zone of WHM. What is going on now?

    My domain example is domain.ca my server is server777.domain.ca and it loads, but domain not working and there are lots of DNS issues...

    I would appreciate a response as I have several servers using C Panel and I do not wis to update anymore until this issue gets resolved.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,419
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you try restarting the Named service and let us know of any error messages? You can restart it with a command such as:

    Code:
    /scripts/restartsrv_named
    Thank you.
     
  3. 360webfirm

    360webfirm Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Ottawa
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I restarted it and also the complete server and still get the same thing. My domain is - Removed - and it was working just fine until the update. Now the dns is all messed up. Thank God that the rest of the server is OK. It just seems very strange because the dns record shows nameservers, A records and so does the registrar.

    If you do a check with intodns using domain above, you will see what I see.
     
    #3 360webfirm, May 10, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: May 10, 2017
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,745
    Likes Received:
    310
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Your ns2 (192.99.) IP loads a website when opened. Checking that domain's DNS at intodns it shows no issues using the same details as your domain with the problem.
     
Loading...

Share This Page