The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

updating overriding modified accounts...

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by XPerties, Jul 28, 2003.

  1. XPerties

    XPerties Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New Jersey, USA
    When I modify a account ( raise bandwidth and such) and I do a upgrade it takes the account back to the original stated package details.

    How can i avoid this happening?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. pagedeveloping

    pagedeveloping Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2003
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Are you talking about when you upgrade or edit a plan?

    I had to create a custom package for the accounts I modified in order for them not to change back when I upgraded or edited a plan.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. XPerties

    XPerties Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New Jersey, USA
    No I mean when I update WHM, it takes my modified accounts back to the standard set for those packages.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. pagedeveloping

    pagedeveloping Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2003
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Well that's not cool! I never had that happened to me before, only with updating a plan. I would send in a ticket to se what's up with that..

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page