The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

updating the logs

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by mehrdad abed, Oct 26, 2006.

  1. mehrdad abed

    mehrdad abed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2006
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi

    would could i update the weblogs/webalizer of all users right now ?

    Thanks.
     
  2. ujr

    ujr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2004
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    you can run the following in shell to update them:

    /scripts/runweblogs
     
  3. mehrdad abed

    mehrdad abed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2006
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks, but it doesn't update all webalizers :confused:
     
  4. mehrdad abed

    mehrdad abed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2006
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I also have fixed a corrupted webalizer using /scripts/fixwebalizer, but it deleted all previous webalizer reports, is there anyway to restore them ?

    Thanks again.
     
  5. ujr

    ujr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2004
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Is your perl up to date, because that can cause problems when trying to update logs too.
     
  6. mehrdad abed

    mehrdad abed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2006
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Perl was the problem, i resolved it and tried to fixed the weblaizers by /scripts/fixwebalizer but it deleted all previous weblaizer logs, is there anyway to retrieve them ?
     
  7. ujr

    ujr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2004
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    If you have the original dom logs you could get them back by parsing them again, ...

    otherwise I'm afraid not.
     
  8. mehrdad abed

    mehrdad abed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2006
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    The apache logs are available i think, how could i pars them again ?
     
  9. noimad1

    noimad1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16

    Yes I would like to know this as well. I just went through the same situation with the webalizer stats stopped updating. I fixed them, but now the previous data is gone?
     
Loading...

Share This Page