The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Updating to Apache 1.3.37

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by Kelmas, Nov 7, 2006.

  1. Kelmas

    Kelmas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2006
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lithuania
    I have enabled CURRENT updates. For unkown reason I have Apache 1.3.36 installed while the server I have shared hosting account at runs the same CURRENT release with Apache 1.3.37.

    How should I update Apache to 1.3.37 on my server?

    I am using Red Hat Fedora Core 4 + cPanel 10.9.0.
     
  2. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    Login to WHM and find "Apache Update" in the left pane. You also can update Apache using this command at the prompt: /scripts/easyapache
     
  3. Kelmas

    Kelmas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2006
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lithuania
    That window doesn't show any information on Apache version. I can only choose many options (including PHP version), but how do I make sure Apache will be exactly 1.3.37?
     
  4. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    It will be because cPanel only build v1.3.37 in the current release of easyapache. The version of cPanel you are running doesn't generally affect the version of apache you're running, that's done manually by upgrading in WHM or through /scripts/easyapache.
     
  5. Kelmas

    Kelmas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2006
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lithuania
    Thanks, now I see Server Version: Apache/1.3.37 (Unix) in Server Status > Apache Status.

    I also installed phpsuexec.

    But the problem is that PHP have downgraded from 4.4.4 to 4.4.3. How to go back to 4.4.4?
     
  6. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    You can update Php to v4.4.4 by re-compiling Php again, without Apache, in the WHM >> Software >> Apache Update
    Select the checkbox next to the option: "Skip Apache Build if up to date"
    Hope this helps!
     
  7. Kelmas

    Kelmas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2006
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lithuania
    Thanks, that worked :)

    But there's one more issue. WHM shows correct Apache version number while client's cPanel shows the old one. PHP version is shown correctly. Should I restart cpanel service?
     
    #7 Kelmas, Nov 7, 2006
    Last edited: Nov 7, 2006
  8. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    Sure! You can restart the cPanel.
     
  9. Kelmas

    Kelmas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2006
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lithuania
    Didn't help... I see version 1.3.37 in WHM and clients still see 1.3.36 in cPanel. Also, after recompiling PHP 4.4.4 with phpSuExec no PHP version is shown in cPanel. And before when it was without phpSuExec, PHP version showed correctly...

    Bugs or what? :confused:

    EDIT:
    PHP version is now shown, but Apache version in cPanel client's interface is still incorrect...
     
    #9 Kelmas, Nov 8, 2006
    Last edited: Nov 9, 2006
Loading...

Share This Page