The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Upgrade killed apache

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by blaze64, Jul 12, 2003.

  1. blaze64

    blaze64 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2003
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Anyone else that has upgraded had any problems?

    I just did all updates via WHM and now apache as dies and I am having trouble getting to come back to life. EVERYHTING on my box is D-E-A-D....

    I also did the upgrade on Apache via the link in WHM, as it told me it was out of date. So I did it and recompiled it wil my needed items. Thats actually when it died.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. kcdworks

    kcdworks Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    It broke it for me too .... I'm running easyapache from the shell to see if it's buildapache or if the WHM script is just broken.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. pagedeveloping

    pagedeveloping Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2003
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    New York
    It worked for me but it took a longtime to restart!

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. Elwin

    Elwin Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    also broken here on a fully loaded production server. Need a fix !!

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. kcdworks

    kcdworks Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    That could be the problem. When it says "Done" you expect it to be done. Maybe we jumped the gun, and it wasn't finished yet.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  6. blaze64

    blaze64 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2003
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    odd....

    I am running it from shell as well right now. I will post back after it complets.

    WHY!! WHY do I do these bleeding upgrades??????? STUPID ME!

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  7. Elwin

    Elwin Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    i tryed it running by shell. I used option 5 with gd + freetype.

    www.fast-is.nl is the result..no images :(

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  8. blaze64

    blaze64 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2003
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    How long? I waited 20 minues and Apache was still dead. Every site on that server is dead..... Hope running from shell fixes it!

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  9. pagedeveloping

    pagedeveloping Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2003
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    New York
    No STUPID!!!! We're just curious!! :D

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  10. blaze64

    blaze64 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2003
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Well, ran /scripts/easyapache from shell and this was the outcome:


    ..........finished.

    13472 13471 13470 13469 13455

    httpd: [ != HTTP/1..]
    httpd has failed, please contact the sysadmin.
    root@box12 [/]#



    Damn.......

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  11. Elwin

    Elwin Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    same here

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  12. anton

    anton Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2001
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    301
    Does anybody know yet what went wrong?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  13. blaze64

    blaze64 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2003
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    If I do:
    /usr/local/apache/bin/apachectl stop

    It says stopped...

    And then do:
    /usr/local/apache/bin/apachectl startssl

    It says
    startssl: httpd started

    What the hell? Is it or ins't it?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  14. pagedeveloping

    pagedeveloping Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2003
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    New York
    Does WHM tell if it is running or not? sounds like you got it to run again...

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  15. blaze64

    blaze64 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2003
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    WHM shows dead. And so do all of the accounts on that server as 100% of them can not be displayed. So I don't know who is lying but I think that shell is just a bit confused.:)

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  16. pagedeveloping

    pagedeveloping Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2003
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    New York
    When this happened to me I recompiled again using option 1
    /scripts/easyapache

    after that everything was back to normal

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  17. kcdworks

    kcdworks Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Mine worked perfectly after recompiling from the shell (option 6, to include the modules we need)

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  18. Elwin

    Elwin Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    when did you do this? Today ? Or other time?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  19. pagedeveloping

    pagedeveloping Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2003
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    New York
    I had to recompile about 7 days ago!

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  20. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,451
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    148
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Please don't add in mod_dav with mod_php, it generally doesn't work well.

    If you did

    /scripts/updatenow
    /scripts/killmoddav


    (restart apache)

    this should fix it

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page