The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Upgrade of CPANEL caused Main domain Down

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by bradyb, Jun 20, 2008.

  1. bradyb

    bradyb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2005
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I updated cpanel and it looks like my domain, the main domain of the site for some reason does not work. All others work.

    Stable build:
    WHM 11.15.0 cPanel 11.18.6-S24739
    CENTOS Enterprise 4.6 i686 on standard - WHM X v3.1.0

    When you go to it, you get the:

    Great Success !
    Apache is working on your cPanel® and WHM™ Server

    ATTENTION!
    If you are seeing this page instead of the site you expected, please contact the administrator of the site involved. (Try sending an email to <webmaster@domain>.) Although this site is running cPanel, WebHost Manager, and Apache software it almost certainly has no other connection to cPanel Inc. or the Apache Group. Please do not send mail about this site or its contents to cPanel Inc. or the Apache Group.

    About cPanel:
    cPanel is a leading provider of software for the webhosting industry. If you would like to learn more about cPanel please visit our website at www.cpanel.net. Please be advised that cPanel Inc. is not a web hosting company, and as such has no control over content found elsewhere on this site.

    About Apache HTTP Server:
    The Apache HTTP Server is an open source web server which powers many of the worlds web sites. The Apache HTTP server is part of the Apache Group's many influential projects. Their efforts have helped shape much the world wide web, and they continue to be a dominating force in the web hosting industry.
     
  2. ManojB

    ManojB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2005
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    pune
    I would suggest you to check the entries for this domain in httpd.conf file.
     
  3. bradyb

    bradyb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2005
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    what is the best way to access httpd.conf file? SSH?

    What could have happened to cause this?
     
  4. thewebhosting

    thewebhosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    You can only access it via SSH. You can not edit it from WHM. Additionally you can rebuild Apache for your server.

    Regards,
     
  5. HH-Steven

    HH-Steven Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Not strictly true.

    You can use Chirpy's (hes a moderator here) CSE:

    http://www.configserver.com/cp/cse.html

    And view and edit any files from your browser/WHM.

    That script is an absolute godsend, id be lost without it.
     
Loading...

Share This Page