The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Upgrade to Apache Version 2.4 & PHP Version 5.4 or 5.5

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by dolomats, Jan 6, 2015.

  1. dolomats

    dolomats Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2014
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hello.

    As the title is showing i want Upgrade to Apache Version 2.4 & PHP Version 5.4 or 5.5.

    When i go to Home » Software » EasyApache (Apache Update) My current version is :

    Apache 2.2
    PHP 5.3
    MPM Prefork

    And i can upgrade only to :

    Apache 2.2
    PHP 5.4
    MPM Prefork

    Any Help please!
     
  2. cPJacob

    cPJacob cPanel Product Owner
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    508
    Likes Received:
    64
    Trophy Points:
    28
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
  3. dolomats

    dolomats Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2014
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hi

    I found how to edit the EasyApache profile and upgrade Apache to Version 2.4 & PHP to Version 5.5
    but need some advicex about Short Options List

    whm config.jpg whm config.jpg

    I wanna know wich option will be recomended for me (I m using Wordpress) and wich one they aren't
    Compatible.

    Thanks for help
     
    #3 dolomats, Jan 6, 2015
    Last edited: Jan 6, 2015
  4. cPJacob

    cPJacob cPanel Product Owner
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    508
    Likes Received:
    64
    Trophy Points:
    28
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    If you don't explicitly need a module, you shouldn't enable it. By default, the PHP version that's installed with cPanel & WHM will work with most PHP applications.
    You can select the needed PHP version and hit 'Save and Build'.
     
  5. dolomats

    dolomats Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2014
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    ok thanks for thefast answer.

    I dont have enough knowledge about most of these modules so some advices will be welcome to speed up my Apache
    like wich caching module can i use and more stuff to optimise server

    Thanks
     
  6. sarath8372

    sarath8372 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2015
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Kochi, India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Click on "Exhaustive Options List" to see all available Apache and PHP modules. You should choose modules based on your requirements. However I would recommend enabling following modules :

    Apache :
    Deflate (gzip compression)
    Mod Security

    PHP :
    GD
    Mbstring
    MySQL
    MySQL Improved (MySQLi)
    Openssl
    PDO
    PDO MySQL
    Zip

    For caching you can use EAccelerator or MemCache. But please note opcode caches will only work when PHP handler is DSO or FCGID and won't work in suphp environment.
     
  7. dolomats

    dolomats Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2014
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    hello

    Thanks for help. i used these setting but i m stuck i cant change the handler to DSO or FCGI i dont find it in the list of handler and
    list of php modules

    Thanks
     
  8. cPStacy

    cPStacy Technical Writer
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2014
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  9. dolomats

    dolomats Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2014
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Thanks for answer yes this i know when i use Apache 2.2 i can find the DSO handler but when i use Apache 2.4 ther is no Dso handler

    Maybe DSO dont work with Apche 2.4 ?
     
Loading...

Share This Page