The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Upgrade Wordpress Issue requires existing MtSQL 5 or higher

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Peoplespaces, Jul 24, 2012.

  1. Peoplespaces

    Peoplespaces Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2001
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello:

    We are trying to update a Wordpress script through cpAddons and get this error.

    Requires MySQL 5 or newer.

    We have MySQL 5 or newer installed.

    Any suggestions?
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,450
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  3. Peoplespaces

    Peoplespaces Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2001
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks but no joy.

    I still get this error.

    cPAddon cPanel::Blogs::WordPress
    This is a cPanel packaged module. (v0.5)

    Website: Link Removed by Peoplespaces

    Requires MySQL 5 or newer.

    Could not prepare working directory:
     
    #3 Peoplespaces, Jul 24, 2012
    Last edited: Jul 24, 2012
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,450
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Silly question time. You do have MySQL 5 or newer correct?
     
  5. Peoplespaces

    Peoplespaces Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2001
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes we do. Have had it for some time on this server.
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,450
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I'll post back here when I find out more.

    In the meantime you might like to open a ticket about this via WHM > Top right corner of page > Support menu > Contact cPanel.

    Please add a link to this thread in that ticket.

    Thanks!
     
Loading...

Share This Page