The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Upgrading Fedora Core2 To Core3

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by emericklaw, Jul 5, 2005.

  1. emericklaw

    emericklaw Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2005
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am looking to upgrade my cPanel box to Fedora Core3 from Core2 and was wondering how cPanel would cope with this change.

    I am obviously going to do a full backup before this happens but will it work just by upgrading or will the box need to be formatted, installed with Core3, install cPanel then restore the backup?
     
    #1 emericklaw, Jul 5, 2005
    Last edited: Jul 5, 2005
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    cPanel wouldn't mind at all.
     
  3. emericklaw

    emericklaw Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2005
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Excellent news!

    Has anyone sucessfully done this?

    Also I am going to try and do it remotly (saves a long drive to the datacenter) does anyone have experience is doing this?
     
Loading...

Share This Page