Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

upgrading MySQL accounts

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Lem0nHead, Aug 28, 2005.

  1. Lem0nHead

    Lem0nHead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2003
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    hello

    I'd like to set all my customers max MySQL accounts to 10.
    Is there a "high-level" (without needing to edit files) way to do so? or what would be the best "low-level" way?

    notice that just the MySQL accounts should be changed... maybe an user has a package with 1 GBs bandwidth, but he requested 1 GB additional, so if I just change the package, he will get back to 1 GB...

    thanks
     
  2. rs-freddo

    rs-freddo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This is one of the things that cPanel doesn't do nicely. The base allocation and the "additional" allocation should be able to be changed independently, but currently they are all lumped together. I have needed to increase a base allocation on a number of occassions and simply have to go thru and re-add on the additional allocation for all accounts that lost it. PITA.

    Maybe you should lodge a feature request. Nothing ever seems to happen if i lodge anything in Bugzilla, so i won't waste my time.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Lem0nHead

    Lem0nHead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2003
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    what if I edit files on /var/cpanel/users/ ?
     
  4. rs-freddo

    rs-freddo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes, you can edit every single one of them if you want to do it the long way.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Lem0nHead

    Lem0nHead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2003
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    of course, I'd do a script to do this :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice