The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SOLVED Upgrading to ver 60 Issue

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Ajeje989, Dec 13, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Ajeje989

    Ajeje989 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Reggio Calabria
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello forum, are two days that I try to update my version WHM 58.0 (build 37) to 'last ie 60.0.28 .. I tried to update my ends successfully updating but is still WHM 58.0 (build 37)

    I also tried to enable this check "Force to reinstall even if the system is up to date." .. I upgrade from completed but always remains at version 58.0

    how should i do .. what's the problem?
     
  2. mtindor

    mtindor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Messages:
    1,301
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    inside a catfish
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Is there any chance you have it set on an LTS tier? Like LTS 58 ? If so, you need to change to LTS 60 and then do the update.

    Mike
     
  3. Ajeje989

    Ajeje989 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Reggio Calabria
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    thx for relply

    i have this prntscr.com/dj8up9 ( look screen )

    i need to change on lts 58 to 60 ?

    and save on release example look another screen prntscr.com/dj8vsy


    or update on lts 60 directly ?
     
    #3 Ajeje989, Dec 14, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 14, 2016
  4. mtindor

    mtindor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Messages:
    1,301
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    inside a catfish
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    That's odd. Your screenshot says you are set on RELEASE version. So, if you tell it to update (especially if you tell it to force an update) it definitely should update to WHM 60.

    Of course, you may be blocked from upgrading by an upgrade blocker.

    Upgrade blockers
    Team: Cobra
    SNI required
    cPanel & WHM version 60 requires a web server that supports SNI (for example, Apache (httpd) 2.2.12, Litespeed 4.1, or Openlitespeed 1.4.12 or greater). You cannot upgrade to cPanel & WHM version 60 if your web server does not support SNI. Use WHM's EasyApache interface (Home >> Software >> EasyApache) to upgrade your web server.

    Team: Spider-Pig
    MySQL 5.1
    cPanel & WHM version 60 is the last version of cPanel & WHM to support MySQL® 5.1 or below. Additionally, you will no longer be able to activate a remote MySQL profile if the server runs MySQL 5.1 or below.

    You likely are running an old Apache version or are running MySQL 5.1, and if that is the case you will not be able to upgrade to WHM 60.

    Mike
     
  5. Ajeje989

    Ajeje989 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Reggio Calabria
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    In LTS now i have 58 .. If i change 58 to 60 .. And try to update work?

    If i have update blocker i see Alert on right top page ?
     
  6. mtindor

    mtindor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2004
    Messages:
    1,301
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    inside a catfish
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    According to your first screenshot, you _weren't_ in LTS - you were in "RELEASE". If you are in RELEASE and do an update, it should update you to WHM 60. If you are in LTS 60 and do an update, it should update you to WHM 60. I cannot tell you which one to select. It is your choice to make, as admin, whether you want to be on RELEASE or an LTS version.

    My recommendation:

    1. IF you were set to LTS 58 before, then set it to LTS 60 and update
    2. IF you were set to RELEASE before, leave it on RELEASE and update

    If you cannot update after that, then something is blocking your ability to upgrade and you should see that on your screen.

    If you cannot update after that AND you are not getting any warnings about upgrade blockers, then i'd suggest opening a ticket with cPanel.

    Changing to LTS, selecting 60, and saving -- and then updating should take you to WHM 60
    Changing to RELEASE, saving -- and then updating should take you to WHM 60

    It is up to you to decide if you want to be on LTS or RELEASE. In the end, if it still will not update you to WHM 60, it's either because of an upgrade blocker or because of some other bug for which you should open up a ticket with cPanel.

    Sorry, but there is apparently a language barrier here.

    Mike
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,037
    Likes Received:
    1,278
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    You can review the cPanel update logs in the following directory:

    /var/cpanel/updatelogs/

    Try viewing the most recent update log in this directory to see the output at the end of the update. This will help you to determine why the update to cPanel version 60 failed.

    Thank you.
     
  8. Ajeje989

    Ajeje989 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Reggio Calabria
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    => Log opened from cPanel Update (upcp) - Slave (17212) at Wed Dec 14 04:05:48 2016
    [2016-12-14 04:05:48 +0100] Maintenance completed successfully
    [2016-12-14 04:05:48 +0100] 95% complete
    [2016-12-14 04:05:48 +0100] Running Standardized hooks
    [2016-12-14 04:05:48 +0100] 100% complete
    [2016-12-14 04:05:48 +0100]
    [2016-12-14 04:05:48 +0100] cPanel update completed
    [2016-12-14 04:05:48 +0100] A log of this update is available at /var/cpanel/updatelogs/update.1481684610.log
    [2016-12-14 04:05:48 +0100] Removing upcp pidfile
    [2016-12-14 04:05:48 +0100]
    [2016-12-14 04:05:48 +0100] Completed all updates
    => Log closed Wed Dec 14 04:05:48 2016


    i don't see error .. i think i need to change 58 to 60 on this screen and then update.
     

    Attached Files:

  9. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,037
    Likes Received:
    1,278
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    That output suggests there were no issues with the update. You'd have to review the older log files from the date the update failed to see why the failure occurred.

    You can switch to the "Release" build tier if you prefer and then attempt another update.

    Let us know the outcome, or feel free to open a support ticket if you'd like us to take a closer look.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page