The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

upload_max_filesize 2M

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by aantigual, Mar 18, 2016.

  1. aantigual

    aantigual Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    HI, sorry mi english!.

    I have the same problem different value of "upload_max_filesize"

    I put y WHM upload_max_filesize = 10M
    but, i have by phpinfo 2M
    if i run
    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/rebuild_phpconf --current

    i have this.
    ####
    root@cpanel [~]# /usr/local/cpanel/bin/rebuild_phpconf --current

    perl: warning: Setting locale failed.

    perl: warning: Please check that your locale settings:

    LANGUAGE = (unset),

    LC_ALL = (unset),

    LC_CTYPE = "UTF-8",

    LANG = "es_ES.UTF-8"

    are supported and installed on your system.

    perl: warning: Falling back to the standard locale ("C").

    Available handlers: suphp dso cgi none

    DEFAULT PHP: 5

    PHP4 SAPI: none

    PHP5 SAPI: suphp

    SUEXEC: enabled

    RUID2: enabled

    ###

    i found by
    grep -lir "upload_max_filesize = 2M" /usr
    a line in
    /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/php.ini

    I understand this is only a base configuration not a actually configuration.

    Where i change the global configuration for this parameter?
    Please helpme!
     
  2. SysSachin

    SysSachin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    319
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    You can check php.ini file path using the command.

    php -i | grep php.in


    The above command will show the exact php.ini file path then you can change the value.
     
    #2 SysSachin, Mar 19, 2016
    Last edited: Mar 19, 2016
  3. aantigual

    aantigual Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank for your response:

    Configuration File (php.ini) Path => /usr/local/lib

    Loaded Configuration File => /usr/local/lib/php.ini
     
  4. SysSachin

    SysSachin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    319
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hi,

    You can change the upload_max_filesize limit in the file /usr/local/lib/php.ini
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    651
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  6. aantigual

    aantigual Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank to both, but my php.ini have that.


    root@cpanel [~]# cat /usr/local/lib/php.ini | grep upload


    ; Maximum allowed size for uploaded files.

    upload_max_filesize = 10M


    @cPanelMichael i use EasyApache 3, and modify settings php by the edit that you refer to me

    In the domain no have a .htaccess or php.ini file configuration.
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    651
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Are you sure this domain name resolves to the server you are making the changes on? Did you restart Apache after manually editing the /usr/local/lib/php.ini file?

    Thank you.
     
  8. aantigual

    aantigual Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Sure,

    This is a php info in the domain:



    [​IMG]

    And this is my cfg in WHM
    [​IMG]
     
  9. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    651
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Could you open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look? You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
  10. aantigual

    aantigual Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank you!

    doing!
     

Share This Page