Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Uploaded branding images not displayed

Discussion in 'User Experience' started by swbrains, May 13, 2018.

  1. swbrains

    swbrains Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    168
    My new cpanel server (Centos7) with cPanel 70 is using the x theme currently. I went into WHM->Customizations and clicked the branding tab. I then uploaded three PNG images for the logos and the favicon. But none of them display when I log into cPanel or webmail. I've read the docs but the it says if the root had branding and the account owner doesn't it should use the root's branding. I assume what I uploaded in WHM was root's branding. In my reseller account, I don't even see any options for branding. Paper Lantern is the default theme for my accounts.

    Thanks for any tips you can provide!
     
  2. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    1,851
    Likes Received:
    135
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    HI @swbrains

    After a discussion with someone in development about this, I'd like to see if it would it be possible for you to open a ticket using the link in my signature so that we can take a closer look? Once the ticket is open please update this thread with the ticket ID.

    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. swbrains

    swbrains Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Thanks! I tried to create a ticket, but when it came to authorizing access, it popped up a window for logging into my server but it was not a secure connection. Yet if I use the same url from the popup window:

    https://XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX:2087

    without all the token parameters after it, I *can* get a secure connection to my server for login. I don't understand why the popup window wasn't seeing the same certificate...

    I'd rather not log into the server on a page that fails the security check. Is there some other way to grant access?

    UPDATE: I figured out how to import the SSH access key you provide. The ticket id = 9556177
     
    #3 swbrains, May 14, 2018
    Last edited: May 14, 2018
  4. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    1,851
    Likes Received:
    135
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Thanks @swbrains I'll make a note on the ticket and I'll update this thread with the outcome!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. swbrains

    swbrains Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    168
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice